We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“housekeepers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The room was ok, shower was good, reasonable price, fast-free wifi.
HOWEVER,
housekeepers started cleaning at 8:30 am. They talk super loud on the phone, slamming and knocking every single door. I will never stay this motel again unless manager changes housekeepers. Almost every motel start cleaning after 12:00 am.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

For a budget hotel, this was a very good deal. The room was shockingly clean. The faux wood laminate flooring is a big upgrade over the dirty carpet of most hotels. It was less than an hour from the Grand Canyon, and it was dog friendly. If you want to visit the Grand Canyon on sniffer but don't want to camp, this is a good option.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebilbrey2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Phoned ahead. Got their ADA room as I can't walk. Shower was good. Room was old, but clean. We also had our small Yorkee dog. Had a little trouble checking in as I wanted to pay cash. Clerk did not know how to credit my deposit on my card. Bur all was resolved. Nice quite town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Stayed at this motel after hearing about it from a friend. Super friendly front desk staff, decent price, and a good sized room. Nothing fancy, but worked great for an overnight to visit the Grand Canyon. Free WIFI as well, unlike the other Motel 6 I stayed in, that wanted to charge $2.99/day/computer...I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stopped here on our road trip and booked on the spot. It was a good value, safe, and in a good location! We didn't realize until the next day what a CUTE town Williams is! Very close to the Main Street with the restaurants and souvenir shops.

No complaints!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventureandthrills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Obviously, it's a Motel 6 so my expectations weren't high but it was the service that made it even worse. The girl checking us out the morning of Sept 30th hardly even looked at us, she just stood there texting on her cell phone. Wireless only in the lobby? Don't advertise wireless if I have to be in the lobby to use it and you don't even have a CHAIR FOR ME TO SIT IN while I'm using it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LosingPebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We were in this motel for one night and it was good overall. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The ice-machine was just around the corner. Unfortunately, the wifi didn't work so we took the advice from the lady at the front desk and used the one from Safeway (which was turned out at night). Williams is small so everything is in walking distance. The motel is good as a base for Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarsABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.7 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon
0.1 mi away
Highlander Motel
Highlander Motel
#21 of 30 in Williams
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon

Address: 710 West Route 66, I-40 E or W Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046-2226
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Williams
Price Range: £33 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Motel Six Williams
Williams Motel Six
Williams Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing