We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
31
92
93
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
92
93
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newly renovated rooms nice room place to sleep walking distance bed was comfortable road trip in town nice stay gas station free breakfast safeway dope keys gift canyon
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Very good location to go to the Grand Canyon. The room was cozy and comfortable, everything was new or just renovated. The staff was polite and friendly. There is a huge supermarket just in front of the motel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Владимир Ю
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear vyurko,

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon hotel. It is Wonderful to hear from you and learn you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient for your needs being within walking distance to the Grand Canyon. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staffs accommodating services. We appreciate the time you've taken to share and we hope to serve you with another stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Stayed for one night on a long road trip; room was very clean and beds were comfortable; bathroom sink was outside the toilet/shower area; the drains were slow; check in was fast; no issues at all. A 15 minute walk to downtown or a 4 minute drive. The place is adequate and completely unspectacular. Wifi was free at least.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear ReneeOttawa,

Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you
during future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Usually when we go to Williams we stay at a Motel6. We've stayed at both of the Motel6 before. Second time we've been there. Not too fond of the next fancy bathroom sink. Splashes too much. The bed was pretty hard but at least it was bigger than the last. When you book a room at Motel6 & ask for a queen size bed don't count on it. They are more like full size beds. This one was supposed to be a king size bed but seemed to be more like a queen. Also when we first got there we had to wait 10-15 minutes for someone to get to the front desk. BUT they did give us a good discount.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Muzzysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Muzzysgirl,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your comments
are enlightening and revealing. I hope that you enjoyed our accommodations and hospitality and that you'll return to experience the full benefit of our amenities for a true five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We only stayed one night here so weren't worried about paying for anything fancy. The room was clean and spacious, shower was good, bed reasonably comfy. It's right across the road from a supermarket and also a short walk to diners etc. The girl on the desk was also very friendly and answered all our questions.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bridie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Bridie C,

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel.I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality of our staff. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We were in luck and were able to find a room in town.
The hotel is clean but the rooms are very very old, the whole building is old. Sound proofing needs improvement, and there is nothing on this hotel except rooms and a shower.
The staff is very friendly though. If the rates are lower I would definitely stay here again but I doubt it's going to happen since the hotel supply is scarce and the demand for rooms is high.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Billy C,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you during future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews