We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a nice hotel with no frills.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was surprised how nice this was, the room was very clean, new flat screen TV all new paint. It is a no frills hotel but it was $50 to $100 less the others in town that are dumps to this one. I will stay there again. There is two Motel 6 in town both walking to town just this one is nicer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DD19351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Rolled in late from an all day drive (stops along route 66) from Los Angeles. Had a reservation (which he couldn't find (then did) It was Dec. 27th, cold, snow on the ground. He got us into our room, discounted and already decent price for the hassle. Clean room, simple, nice people. Early next morning we were off to Grand Canyon and on to Monument Valley.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I understand that this is a Motel 6, so my expectations weren't super high, but given the awful false advertising on the internet by this place, it was a nasty surprise.
The manager was asleep, we had to bang on the door to get any attention. No rollaways. No breakfast.
The place was under renovation, and the workers were unbelievably rude and unnecessarily noisy. The room was bare, not so much of a problem, but there was evidence of previous forced entry on our door, and the doors leading to outside didn't even lock! So much for needing a key.
I would have said something, but the girl at the desk was literally hiding behind the counter to avoid doing work until another employee scolded her.
I wouldn't recommend this to anyone, at least not until the "renovations" were done.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuzubies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this motel for our trip up to the Grand Canyon. This is definitely a no frills motel, which is pretty much what I expected from a Motel 6 that was $40 - $150 cheaper per night than other hotels I looked at in the area. The motel is currently under renovation. We had room 116, which had 2 beds with a table in between, 1 small round table, 2 wooden chairs, and a small TV mounted on the wall. The carpet had been removed and a nice laminate-type floor put it. There was no dresser, no clock, no fridge, no microwave, no coffee pot, no hair dryer, no iron, no pool, no gym, no complimentary toiletries (except 2 small bars of soap.) Apparently there is coffee inthe lobby in the morning, but no breakfast foods. After a long day at the Grand Canyon, all we wanted was a hot shower and a comfortable bed, which is just what we got. The only real complaint we had was that there is no sound insulation between the floors, and the people in the room above us apparently had some very rambunctious children.

This motel is very convenient to the Safeway grocery store. It is also a great location to walk down Route 66 to the shops, restaurants and the train.

If you are looking for a hotel with all of the modern amenities, this is not the motel for you. If you want a place to get a hot shower, sleep and watch a little TV, then this is OK. It's not the greatest motel I've ever stayed at, but I got what I expected for the price I paid.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank slhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

When we arrived, the entire hotel was under renovation. So it wasn't cosy at all. Our room wasn't renovated yet, but is was hardly necessary. Nevertheless, the place was OK for us because we used it only to rest our heads after two days Grand Canyon. The Grand Canyon is easily accessible from Williams. Within an hour you're there.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MaxDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed for 1night while on the way to Grand canyon. Located in small town Williams on the famous Route 66 made our stay awesome. Plenty of shops,restaurants, motels and friendly people around its definitely worth stopping by. We stayed also in Motel 6 while in Sacramento and were never dissapointed. You get good service and nice rooms for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Pros: you cant beat it for the price, close to everything, major store Safeway and downtown

Cons:no amenities no shampoo in the rooms or at the desk, they did give me toothpaste ???? to wash my hair ??? over all it was a fine place to stay if you just want to sleep, clean and nothing fancy.
Pet friendly

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natzkem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon
0.8 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon

Address: 831 W Route 66, I-40 E or W Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046-2227
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range: £38 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Williams West - Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Motel 6 Grand Canyon
Motel Six Williams
Williams Motel Six
Williams Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing