We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheaper than Grand Canyon hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Williams Near Grand Canyon
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Seville, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cheaper than Grand Canyon hotels”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

It is one hour far from the Grand Canyon, but really convenient, considering the prices in the area close to the attraction. We found this hotel last minute, but we liked it. Not luxury but correct and clean. In front of the gas station, supermarket and restaurants. I would recomend it to travellers visiting the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alonsote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    39
    51
    24
    13
See reviews for
45
57
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lillehammer, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Very cheap, very poor rooms and service. Not a very nice place to stay unless you're on a very tight budget.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FN_Madball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Williams hotels

Stamford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Not a great Hotel to stay but if your intention is to visit Grand Canyon and just need a place to stay overnight , then this is the best location. We requested for Non-smokers room but got Smokers room through Expedia. Rug was not very clean with holes in the blanket, May be Cigar burns. Hotel still managed to provide Breakfast and free Wi-Fi.

So it provides average place to stay and if your main aim is to visit Grand Canyon then this hotel serves the purpose, but Don't plan to spend whole day in this hotel. Options to eat are McDonald, Taco, KFC, Pizza and jack in the box.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prospect99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We stayed at this hotel prior to going on the Grand Canyon Railway to save money. The price was right and the room served its purpose. The continental breakfast was no more than chocolate donuts, muffins, oj and coffee. This is apparently a family owned hotel however there is not enough family to run it and the desk clerk said they are unable to find employees who want to work.The result is a disinterested overworked clerk. Definitely a no frills type of place, if you are just wanting a place to sleep with a shower this will definitely work for you. FYI - do not get gas at the station across the street, prices are 30 cents more expensive than other stations in town, priced high because it is just off the interstate...don't get scammed!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OSU4583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2009

This is definitely a no-frills place.

The first thing you notice when you get into your room is that it's very outdated. That also makes is seem dirty, but it wasn't really. It was one of the cleaner places we stayed in. But the decor and furniture really looked old. The room was a little small and it cost us nearly $130. This is very over priced for what we got.

We had a two room suite with an air conditioner in each room. One of them didn't work well, so we called the front desk. Within 15 minutes they came in, replaced the unit in under 5 minutes, and it worked great! We appreciated that after being in the hot weather all day.

There was a nice, large tv in each room, but the satellite reception was terrible and the picture was fuzzy. Mattresses were uncomfortable and pillows were skimpy.

I did appreciate having the room stocked with more than enough towels for our family of five. At many hotels I have to grovel to get a few extra towels.

Breakfast was coffee, juice and some muffins/donuts. No tables or anything to sit down and eat. You have to take it to your room. It was better than nothing I guess. Not sure I'd really call it breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motown-Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didntwanttodothis
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2009

The hotel itself was fine. Mini fridge, microwave, internet. Room was clean just a little outdated.
Don't expect any pleasantry's with the staff. Upon check-in I noticed a whole rack of brochures for "things to do" I asked the man at the front desk how close we were to the Sadona Desert Museum after picking up a pamphlet and he said he had never heard of it. I was kind of surprised and replied with "really" and at this, he rudely took the pamphlet from my hand turned it over and said it was in Tucson like I was an idiot for not knowing that Tucson is hours from Williams. That was the last time I spoke to him. Other than that, the hotel is fine. It's just a place to sleep and it was cheap.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank didntwanttodothis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2009

This is good value for your bucks! Even though the hotel is pretty close to the highway, we had a quiet room. It was large and tidy, as was the bathroom. The only thing I can complain about were some dust in the corners. The staff was a bit aloof but polite. There is no wi-fi, but a computer with internet connection facing the front desk. The hotel was perfect for our stay to hike in the Grand Canyon and MUCH cheaper than the hotels in the Grand Canyon Village or the hotels at the rim. We paid 44 USD per night!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenaUmeaLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon
0.2 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
0.5 mi away
Westerner Motel
Westerner Motel
#26 of 30 in Williams
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams
0.5 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Williams Near Grand Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Williams Near Grand Canyon

Property: Knights Inn Williams Near Grand Canyon
Address: 750 N Grand Canyon Blvd, Williams, AZ 86046-2016 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Williams)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Williams Near Grand Canyon 1.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Williams Near Grand Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing