We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for Dinner”

Station 66 Italian Bistro
Ranked #6 of 63 Restaurants in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Peoria, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good choice for Dinner”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We ate at this bistro after reading some reviews on here. We got bruschetta (pick 4) and a margherita pizza. Wasn't the best ever, pizza was $14 and because of its' size, folks are encouraged to buy their own pie. We saw most people doing exactly that, and most people seemed to finish the whole thing. My point is this: a fourteen dollar pizza should feed (and fill up) two people. The bruschetta was $12, I believe. It was good, we tried classic, jalepeno with jam, goat cheese/peppers. I've had better, but nothing to complain about.
The service was good, loved the bistro feel, a nice place to come and relax with a beer or wine and some pizza / italian food. Just wished the food was a little better.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    306
    148
    82
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Italian restaurant with local beer and wine selections”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I really liked the restaurant. They seated us quickly and service was good. I like that they carry wines from the local Grand Canyon winery. You can order wine flights to dry the different kinds. Also, they have local brews on tap. I had pasta with red sauce but my husband had the macaroni and cheese and added pepperoni and chicken to it. It was delicious! I recommend the restaurant as a nice, casual place to dine before a long day at the Canyon.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank g8trgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Mary”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Mary,
The meal was excellant & good price. Mary was very friendly and attentive to our needs. I highly recommend this resturant if you are in Williams, AZ.
Ken - NYC

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Overpriced, over attentive service”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The waiter Dylan or Darren was too attentive even when we asked for a couple of minutes to look at the menu he re-appeared again 30 seconds later which is kinda annoying and made us feel rushed a lot.
$17 for a 12 inch pepperoni pizza is steep.
They got the Greek salad wrong as it had no onions but had chickpeas!? Since when the Greek salad had chickpeas but no onions in it I don't know even though I am an Aegean!
Overall not a pleasant experience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Musti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byram, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Most dysfunctional service I've ever seen ”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I didn't have food at the Irish-mexican pub portion of this establishment, and the service at the bar was more than adequate. Pizza at the Bistro was outstanding. However, the service back downstairs was extremely slow. I had to flag down a server for a drink. Took 20 minutes. Drink was good, but was brought to the the wrong table by an extremely drunk middle-aged blonde server who sloshed the drink all over me. Unprofessional, absurd, and rude.

Helpful?
Thank Cameron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Station 66 Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing