We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
71
197
205
76
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
197
205
76
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedrock citygas stationrestaurant attachedcomfortable stayminute drivelarge roomtusayancanyonchevronsouvenirsdryerroute
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I went there during the shutdown... we were unable to visit grand canyon... the reception was very nice and helpful trying to do the best under the circumstances updating the information about the shutdown and giving us advise. However the restaurant was awful, very dear and not good. Go there to sleep, but avoid eating there... just cross the road to get better service, better food and better atmosphere.
Pour les franfophones : je recommande l hôtel mais pas le restaurant

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stopped here to get a room. We then had a really nice meal with friendly staff. The reception attitude was not good. After the meal we had to drive across the road to get to our room. I found a load of floorboards outside and when in the room it was clean but unfinished. A small light near the door and one in bathroom. My wife point blank refused to stay in it. We went to reception and were offered another room. The key would not fit in the lock at which point we got a refund and went elsewhere. The hotel did look nice and it is a shame they used this room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 999eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Great location, and clean rooms. What more do you need? Its about 30 minutes from the entrance to the park, has a bar and restaurant onsite with a friendly staff. Cant beat the price anywhere, especially this close to the grand canyon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mzuraw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

+ Fine hotel and room for a one night stay. Reasonable large room, which looks a bit outdated but functioned fine and was clean.
+ Hotel has a nice bar where you can sit and watch tv.
- Wifi is avalable in the room, but doen't work at all! It does work in the bar.

Tips: We had dinner at hotel, which is not cheap, but quite good. Be aware they charge 18% extra on your bill for tip, quite a surprise and in my opinion rediculous.
Next to hotel is a gasstation with a very large shop.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sebassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel room was fine, but the furnitures can be better. The television was very primitive. Internet was really bad. The car parking is not safe as our neibhours car was vandalised. Reception staff are not so welcoming and a bit grumpy. Food is really of bad quality. Nevertheless if you wanna stay just for one night, it is a fine option as it is located not too far from Grand Canyon compared to others. Staying right inside Grand Canyon is super expensive.

Room Tip: if you are 4 or more people travelling together, you can book one room and save up on the room rent.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VarunRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews