We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So close to the greatest wonder on earth!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“So close to the greatest wonder on earth!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The Grand Canyon Inn is a true hidden gem, in the town of Vale, near Williams some 10 miles(ish) from the Grand Canyon. A motel style hotel with huge rooms with all mod-cons, including fridge, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and TV. Clean with crisp white bed sheets. Rooms have air-con and heating for the colder nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WakefieldDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    178
    182
    65
    63
See reviews for
146
237
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Nice and close to the Grand Canyon. Massive rooms really spacious! The restaurant was nice but the food was ridiculously big I don't even think with two of us sharing we would have managed to eat it all! Would recommend to anyone. Be aware it is easy to miss on the road as not much around.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank toddler87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The room was nice and clean, great distance to Grand Canyon. Downside: walls and ceilings are paper thin! Get a room on the second floor. We were on the first and heard people walking all night. Blow dryer was broken, showers were either ice cold or scorching hot! Restaurant wasn't open, only choice in town was appetizers at the lounge or microwave food at the chevron next door. Won't be coming back here :(

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Williams hotels

Groningen
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Because of the holiday season, not much choice was left. We booked this hotel because all other in the vicinity of the GC NP where full or way expensive $200 a night. We choose to drive for 30 min to the NP. The hotel is so-so. Outdated, old and not so comfy. At least it was clean.
We personally think they make good use of the fact there is not much else to choose. Maybe the last place in the US without good competition. Personnel was not friendly and could smile at least a little. In short, not my cup of tea.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartyHOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emeryville, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

burger was good at the restaurant, all the other food was sub-par. the room was decent and the ppl were very friendly. 20min from southern rim and i paid $88 a night if you book thru the hotel. i would go back... with my own food

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Perfectly located nearby the grand canyon to enable us watching the beautiful sunrise in the Grand Canyon. it took us 40 minutes to arrive o Grand canyon, just in time.
relatively cost affordable comparing to other hotel alternatives.

Room Tip: Just be there before 21:00 for check Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GadFraenkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Location wise not bad...less than 30 minutes from Grand Canyon. Room was ok, needed upgrading. Parking area had cars pulling in the opposite direction from the way out. Resteraunt was terrible. We were the only ones there at first, took forever to get our food.while we waited others came and went. Waitress forgot about us. Kitchen staff cranked up the radio to hard rock songs that we had to request be turned down. Then waited forever for waitress to bring our check. Before 4pm go to bedrock city across the street. The diner may be small, the menu slim but the service and food were great

Room Tip: Go somewhere else either in Williams a half hour away or in the canyon
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williams
22.2 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 6 in Tusayan
1,685 reviews
22.1 mi away
Red Feather Lodge
Red Feather Lodge
#4 of 6 in Tusayan
2,409 reviews
21.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel at the Grand Canyon
22.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
27.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Canyon Inn & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Canyon Inn & Motel

Property: Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
Address: 317 S State Route 64, Williams, AZ 86046-9585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Canyon Inn & Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms at Grand Canyon Inn & Motel are non-smoking with free WIFI. We are located 23 miles south of the park entrance and 30 miles north of Williams. Our front desk is open from 7am until about 9pm. Breakfast is available off menu, served until 11am. Our lounge has all the favorite beverages and large screen televisions. Our seasonal outdoor pool is open from Memorial Day until Labor Day. Rooms with 2 queen beds have refrigerators. A guest microwave is available in the lobby. Parking is free for our guests. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Canyon Inn & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Grand Canyon Williams
Grand Canyon Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing