We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Currently staying. Small room in second building. Little room is clean. Little shower is low hanging. Room is VERY small. Strange use of space. No shelf or hooks to hang or put something on. No table or chair. Poor tv with only 2 very blurry channels. Noisy airco.
If you really have to stay here please be advised to book larger room. A tent is probably more comfortable.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank KramerremarK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

They put us in the "sister" hotel that they are renovating. We arrived after dark and this adjunct hotel looked abandoned, no lights on outside. It's across the street about a quarter mile down the road. The building is an old style motel with doors to the outside, no interior hallways. No ice machine in the building (they give a bag of ice to you at check in). No phone in room, so calling the desk was an issue, especially since this front desk is a good quarter mile away. The rooms were interesting with solid log furniture and an old west feel, complete with a "Doc Holiday" painting on the outside of the door...kinda tacky but I kind of like this sort of thing. The room was clean and it had a brand new flat screen tv, but there was no deadbolt on the door and the beds weren't that comfortable.

In all of the hotels we stayed in on our trip out west, this was the most weird and surreal, and sort of scary. It seemed like we were staying in a ghost town hotel. Staying in the actual Grand Canyon Inn might be better, but I can't say for sure. Get there early so you're not sleeping in a ghost town.

Room Tip: Get there early to avoid getting put in the building down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mohead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hotel is actually in Valle AZ approximately 26 miles north of Williams & 23 miles south of the Grand Canyon (give or take a mile). Valle is not a township yet as it is a microscopic sized town. But this hotel saves you the hour trip back to Williams after a long day at the Canyon. The hotel is clean, rooms are spacious & clean, nice decor, nice pool area, and a good restaurant. Breakfast is not included. There is also a large all-in-one gas station/convenient store/souvenirs next door. The only downside we found: hotel has several buildings and you must go to the restaurant if you want ice...this is not very convenient...we did without. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We had a double bed room and both beds were very comfortable. Room was quiet and air conditioner wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FloW68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

On our roadtrip USA for 5 weeks this is the first hotell i couldt not stay in! After the first night i was sick (i have allergy).There was so much dust i the corner of the carpet and behind the beds it was a thick layer of dust! I asked the next morning if they good please vacume the carpet especially behind the beds etc. because of my allergy. I even showed the front desk picures of the dust.

When we came back in the afternon they had vacumed, but not the dusty parts!! There where also living bugs swimming in the pool on the bottom.....the kids did not want to swim there. Since there is nothing else to do in Valle we cheked out one day early an booked another hotel.

This hotel should step up ther cleaning routines in both room and pool! The rooms where quite expensive for the standard (a little worn out) and there was no breakfast included.
One good thing was the restaurant, good food (both dinner and breakfast) and good service :-)

I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuneHB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and hated it. We should have known from the start when the receptionist was the least welcoming we came across in 3 weeks in America. The corridor to the room and the room itself smelt musty and damp, the TV remote didn't work, the fridge was so noisy we had to unplug it at night to get any sleep and the room was dirty. The bathroom was filthy, particularly the toilet and I couldn't wait to leave. The attitude of the hotel seemed to be that they would get people to stay because of the location so there was no need to make any effort with the rooms or service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerseygirl632014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kasey M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

WIFI was terribly slow
Found some small bugs/flies in bathroom
Bathroom shower had problems, lose hot water knob, pouring hot and cold unexpectedly while in shower
No restaurants nearby, they have their own restaurant but their pizza was bare bones, no taste at all.
Staff is not friendly at all
They say that they should be notified of problems and they will think about refund, I went to front desk and mentioned all above problems and the answer was "all righty" (duh)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahesh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williams
22.2 mi away
Canyon Plaza Resort
Canyon Plaza Resort
#5 of 6 in Tusayan
1,755 reviews
22.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Plaza
Grand Canyon Plaza
#6 of 6 in Tusayan
57 reviews
22.1 mi away
Red Feather Lodge
Red Feather Lodge
#4 of 6 in Tusayan
2,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
22 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon
21.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Canyon Inn & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Canyon Inn & Motel

Address: 317 S State Route 64, Williams, AZ 86046-9585
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range: £46 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Canyon Inn & Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms at Grand Canyon Inn & Motel are non-smoking with free WIFI. We are located 23 miles south of the park entrance and 30 miles north of Williams. Our front desk is open from 7am until about 9pm. Breakfast is available off menu, served until 11am. Our lounge has all the favorite beverages and large screen televisions. Our seasonal outdoor pool is open from Memorial Day until Labor Day. Rooms with 2 queen beds have refrigerators. A guest microwave is available in the lobby. Parking is free for our guests. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Canyon Inn & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Canyon Hotel Williams
Grand Canyon Williams
Grand Canyon Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing