We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Canyon Hotel(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canyon Motel & RV Park(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlander Motel(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Motel(Williams)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
71
197
205
76
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
197
205
76
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedrock citygas stationrestaurant attachedcomfortable stayminute drivelarge roomtusayancanyonchevronsouvenirsdryerroute
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Pros: 20 min away from Grand Canyon. Annex building remodeled rooms were very nice.


Cons: Pool needed vacuuming, maintenance on the grounds was lacking (burned out bulbs, light post knocked over, grass needed cutting, weeds pulled) Standard rooms were okay, clean, nice size, beds weren't very comfortable, poor WIFI, restaurant quality was fair (food bland and tasteless), halls reeked of sanitizer, no phones in the room (?), television reception made viewing unwatchable

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travlr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

we checked it late evening and left next day by 9, over all it was a good stay. Staff is friendly, i saw all women (no guys) in the staff. Room was clean and beds were comfortable, they suggested us a restaurant in williams and it was very good. This motel does not have a lift or elevator, so make sure you book your hotel which requests for rooms in ground floor. Breakfast was buffet and had a good spread. It was an okay stay

Room Tip: there are no good rooms, its all the same.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KAvishh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just OK. Much cheaper than the hotels at the Grand Canyon Village and closer to the Grand Canyon than the hotels in Williams. It is an half hour drive to the National Park. Valle itself is very small, with only this hotel, a gas station and the airport. The administration closes after 10PM, so you better check in earlier when you are planning to see the sunset at the Grand Canyon. We arrived there around 11AM and could already check in. The room is nice and clean. Breakfast is not included. There is a restaurant where you can have breakfast (just the standard menu: eggs, pancakes, etc.).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HannekeLeonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

As an amateur to this place, and with some feedback around we decided to stay in a good hotel and after a lot of search online we landed up here. We payed around 75$ for the room. It is isolated and quiet around which is little scary as we were told by the hotel staff that there are animals around and we need to drive safely. We managed to reach there late in the evening and were shocked as we entered the room, it ended as we entered. For 75$ we could find something similar in NYC. It was way too small and it gives you creepy feeling too. The AC was way too old and bathrooms too small to fit even a single person.

If you have budget constraints and are not fussy about the accommodation this is a decent place to stay. It's just the size of the room and amenities in the room that is a turn off. And yes, definitely overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chinky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here because of the good reviews. Don’t know what the reviewers were thinking. It is in the middle of nowhere and when we pulled up we were shocked to see how bad it was. We asked for a king bed but could not find our reservation and so we got 2 queens. The owner was really nasty to the receptionist because she put out room in wrong, who does that in front of people. It is very old and falling apart, you hear everything, the people walking above us, their TV’s because of thin walls. Yes the room was big and did have new tile as you entered which went into the bathroom but downhill from there. The rug was old and had stains. You could hear the water running in the shower and flushing toilet next door and the furniture was old. We tried to open the window for some fresh air and the screen started to fall out. The mattresses were soft, creaked when you moved and uncomfortable. The bathroom was super small; you could not close the door which was chipped all along the bottom without moving out of the way, in fact, there was a ¼ of an inch space between the toilet and door (see picture). The toilet was very low and old. The shower/tub and fixtures were old but did have good water pressure. The towels were paper thin, small, and dingy, should have been thrown in the garbage (see picture). Don’t think they ever saw bleach or fabric softener. They patched the shower ceiling and then painted it a different color (see picture). The hallway needed updating; the heat registers were coming off the wall. We picked this place because the Best Western and Lodge 20 miles closer to the Grand Canyon were about $200 but if we ever went again we would stay there and not here. Be careful of the elk during the day and night. It is their home, we almost hit them twice.
We eat at We Cook Pizza, stay away. The pizza was awful with cheap sauce and very chewy mozzarella. They had a small salad bar which you could up once, lettuce, spinach, cukes, beets, peppers, potatoe salad, coleslaw, imitation bacon and sunflower seeds. I guess you could just have salad.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krysiaCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews