We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Impressed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Garter Inn Bakery

Red Garter Inn Bakery
Ranked #3 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
410 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

They are only open from 7 AM - 11 AM and 4 PM - 7 PM. The bakery section of this store is very small and the selection is also very limited. We were so disappointed that we did not purchase anything. The lady we talked to was busy with other things and told us to look around until she finished her other tasks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norm_Nice_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    33
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“No big deal”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We were interested in going in b/c all the signage outside made it out to be a big deal. Inside were typical items like key chains, t-shirts, no biggie. The lady working there sat the entire time we were there. We wanted to go after dinner for dessert, she had maybe 7 cookies for sale. Not impressed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
114 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent baked goods!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stopped here for coffee and a treat before heading to the Grand Canyon. WOW!! The baked goods are simply fantastic!! We sampled several of their offerings, including a cinnamon roll, danish, and scone. Every one of them was wonderful! Whoever is doing the baking certainly knows what they were doing! The service was warm and friendly. They really made you feel appreciated. I would highly recommend stopping by!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank austin_autumn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good pasteries!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

If you are looking for a snack do yourself a favor and stop here. While you are here ask one of the employees, or if the owner is around, about the buildings history and current events still happening there. I will go back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dnwellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, SC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Only snacked here but the folks made us feel welcome and were happy to help and serve. Great service and the food was, also, excellent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank HopDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Garter Inn Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Red Garter Inn Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing