We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family spot - we'll be back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williams
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Williams / Circle Pines KOA Campground
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We took 3 kids, 11, 12, & 13 to see the Grand Canyon and decided to stay at one of the lodges at Circle Pines, just one exit from the I-40 turn off to the GC. This was our first time at a KOA - but it won't be our last. We had a great time at Circle Pines. We stayed in one of their lodges and it was clean, spacious, comfortable, and quiet. There was so much to do there for the kids. They have an indoor, heated pool & spa, new playground equipment, miniature golf, volleyball, bicycle rental, mule rides, hiking paths, even an arcade room with pool table and air hockey. On Saturday nights they have live music. The Saturday night we were there they also had a BBQ rib special - the best ribs we have had in years!! The food at the Bear Cafe is outstanding. Definitely try the cinnamon rolls! Each of the lodges and cabins have their own fire pit, picnic table and porch swing. Great for s'mores. Campers with kids should also venture over to Bearizona and the Deer Farm, both nearby. The new owners are extremely helpful and doing so much to keep the site looking beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardlook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Williams / Circle Pines KOA Campground
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2011

First time staying at a KOA. Good experience. New management who is determined to make ur stay a good one. Noisy so close to freeway but easy access is tradeoff. One exit from grand canyon exit.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jill_pool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

This lovely campground/cabins is a wonderful place for enjoying the outdoors. We stayed in the one bedroom cabin (60$) which was so cozy. It had a heater, bunk bed, master bed and desk. The bathrooms where located outside the cabins but were extrememly clean and nice. The cabins have front porches with swings and I believe the larger cabins have their own bathrooms or kitchens. The check-in staff is super friendly with a great gift shop. If you show up late at night when the check-in is closed, like we did, there is a helpful "sign yourself in" station so you can legally camp there. Not to mention, they have minituare golf, a great dog park, pool, jacuzzi, cafe and is right by the very enjoyable Grand Canyon Deer Farm which you must also check out.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshleyM024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Wonderful KOA staff and campers are more friendly then the other two KOA's we stayed at on this trip. Love the Pool, Spa, and horsehoe areas. This is the only KOA that cleaned out our fire pit daily and I saw staff cleaning daily. The other KOA's we stayed at didn't have the same hard working and friendly staff. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camperdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We love Circle Pine KOA! The staff is so friendly and helpfull, the food at the 'cafe' is fantastic (especially the flapjacks), the entire place is kept up very well and very clean that we get spoiled and expect that type of service everywhere else (and rarely find the same quality).

Can't wail to make it back up this spring.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmgerard_az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

This campground is your one stop shop for everything in No AZ We stay here frequently as we love the proximity to all the nearby lakes and attractions. This isn't just any old campground. They offer many activities to keep you close to "home". We definitely recommend to friend and family

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falline6pack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

I rented a tent site. the site itself was clean and tent friendly... but there is not one ounce of privacy. given there were few other campers this time of year, it didn't bother me much. what really got my goat was the noise level. as if the proximity to the interstate wasn't bad enough with semi trucks engine breaking... there is a train that goes through blowing it's whistle at least 3 times a night. And the crem de la crem was a low flying helicopter! Needless to say I won't ever visit this site again with a tent in hand.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chaydock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
4.3 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
5.3 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
5.3 mi away
Grand Canyon / Williams KOA
3.1 mi away
Canyon Motel & RV Park
Canyon Motel & RV Park
#11 of 30 in Williams
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williams / Circle Pines KOA Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williams / Circle Pines KOA Campground

Address: 1000 E Circle Pines Dr, Williams, AZ 86046-9674
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Williams
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family adventure destination located on 27 acres of forest and less than one hour from the Grand Canyon is your one-stop-for-fun near Grand Canyon National Park. Enjoy Hiking, GoKart Racing, Swimming Min-Golf & Gold-Mining. All are welcome at Circle Pines KOA; no membership is required Deluxe Cabins feature a kitchen, bathroom, TVs, and sleeping for 2-8 guests. Our Camping Cabin, RV and Tent guests can enjoy the easy access to bathrooms and showers just a few steps for your campsites. Or treat yourself to a stay in our new Tipis. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Circle Pines Koa Campground Hotel Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing