We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great camping spot”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williams
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Williams / Circle Pines KOA Campground
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Great camping spot”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights to try out our new camper. Right off the freeway so if you are looking for something quiet, this is not the spot. But it is very clean, kid friendly, pet friendly. Park is very quiet at night. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    47
    18
    10
    13
See reviews for
77
30
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Hi all,

We stayed at this camp during the last week of June and first week of July. We were lucky to get a spot. The park was packed! In spite of this, the staff was very helpful and responded quickly when I had an RV problem. In spite of the crowd, the park was very quiet at night. The nearby forest made for some nice hiking. The historic town of Williams is nearby, right on Route 66.

The grounds has a nice enclosed swimming pool which the kids made use of almost every day. There is a 18 hole miniature golf course on the grounds. It is very simple and not that exciting. Being that there is a fee for it we only played it once.

There is a store, arcade and a laundry mat as well. The camp WiFi was iffy at best. We rarely saw more than two bars on our devices. But we did get our email!

What stood out most was the staff. They guided each camper to their site, helped with any problems and continually kept the park clean.

The park is dog friendly and has a designated dog run. However, we chose to run our dog in the forest outside of the camp.

For fellow RVers, the spots were drive through and easily handled our 32 foot Vista.

Looking forward to going back,

Makimoto Family

Room Tip: The noise from I-40 can be pretty loud in the camp grounds. Try to get a spot on the north side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MakimotoFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

First, this is an outstanding KOA. Great activities. Clean facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Prices in the store are as competitive as they can be.

As tent campers, the constant rumble of traffic on I-40 is deafening. Found it very hard to fall asleep let alone listen to a little bit of nature while camping. I'm sure the fully contained units have no issue but when it comes to a tent, its like camping on the shoulder of I-40.

I love this campground and it is the second time I have endured it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAFolkerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This park is near the Historic Route 66 town in Williams, AZ. The campground includes many pull through RV spots and cabins. The park is surrounded by forest and walking trails. The park owners were friendly and park was very clean. This park is close to the town of Williams, which includes many gift shops, historic restaurants and the Grand Canyon Railway. The RV park includes an indoor swimming pool, two spas, pool table, air hockey table, volleyball court, pet park, gift shop and much more. Propane was also available onsite. Only issue we discovered was the sound of the distant train during the night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHappyCampers227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Friendly people, beautiful surroundings in the pines, wonderful weather, lots to do and see. We had a camp fire every night. Went swimming in the indoor pool. Took walks around the area. Williams had a lot if different places to eat or you can cook outside. We stayed in one of their cabins, very nice with comfortable bed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobval1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Bahamas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed in an RV here for 2 nights in October.
This park is a couple of miles outside Williams on a lovely hill, with lots of trees and hiking available behind it.
It has facilities for kids such as a pool, nice playground and bikes for rent.
The service is great from the office.
It is a bit of a trek to the Grand Canyon so maybe next time we might choose to camp somewhere closer to the Canyon.
Williams is a great small town.
The only downer at the park are the showers. They need to conserve water so the showers are on a very short timer. You can have a longer shower but you have to keep pressing in the shower button which is a bit annoying, but understandable given that water is in short supply.
We enjoyed our stay and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed here the first week of October in a one bedroom cabin. I guess this is low season for them, because we practically had the place to ourselves. The cabin had a bunk bed, queen bed, desk, space heater, fire pit, picnic bench, and a porch with a bench swing. That was enough room for the 3 of us. Our front porch faced the forest instead of the highway, so that was a nice feature. We didn't have problems with highway noise. The bathrooms were kept very clean...seeing that we were the only ones on that side of the campground. Overall the campground is very well kept and has very friendly staff.

Looks like there are lots of activities for kids. There is a playground, pool, pedal karts, basketball court (although it's on grass...weird), volleyball court, mini golf (it was being renovated at the time), and horseshoe pits. There is also a small restaurant onsite. We didn't eat there, so I can't comment on that.

This campground is about 50 minutes away from the entrance of the Grand Canyon Park, five minutes away from the Bearizona attraction and the town of Williams located on famous Route 66, half hour away from Flagstaff, forty minutes from Snow Bowl and an hour or so from Sedona.

Room Tip: If you're staying in one of the cabins, ask for one that's facing the forest, it's farth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvWDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
4.3 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
4.3 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
27.3 mi away
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
Grand Canyon Inn & Motel
#23 of 30 in Williams
3.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williams / Circle Pines KOA Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williams / Circle Pines KOA Campground

Property: Williams / Circle Pines KOA Campground
Address: 1000 E Circle Pines Dr, Williams, AZ 86046-9674
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Williams
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family adventure destination located on 27 acres of forest and less than one hour from the Grand Canyon is your one-stop-for-fun near Grand Canyon National Park. Enjoy Hiking, GoKart Racing, Swimming Min-Golf & Gold-Mining. All are welcome at Circle Pines KOA; no membership is required Deluxe Cabins feature a kitchen, bathroom, TVs, and sleeping for 2-8 guests. Our Camping Cabin, RV and Tent guests can enjoy the easy access to bathrooms and showers just a few steps for your campsites. Or treat yourself to a stay in our new Tipis. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Circle Pines Koa Campground Hotel Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing