We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable place to stay to see the Grand Canyon” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Affordable place to stay to see the Grand Canyon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in July 2013 while spending time at the Grand Canyon. We arrived late at night and had phoned ahead that day and they left us the key in an envelope at the front desk. The room was clean but VERY small for a family of four. We were really cramped and barely had anywhere to put our suitcase. It would have been hard to stay here for an extended period of time. The breakfast was nice and very accommodating to the kids. Williams was also a very nice little town and the drive to the Grand Canyon was easy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brandy621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    126
    53
    20
    14
See reviews for
66
160
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

After a whole day of driving we were really tired and we picked this place randomly. The B&B looks very nice, "american stylish" , from outside. The room was also ok, but when we came back from dinner later in the night we discovered there is no light in there. The sockets were not working either. The reception desk was empty, so we had to figure it out by ourselves - luckily the light in the bathroom and the tv was working;)
Anyway it's a nice place to stay before heading to the Grand Canyon

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our room was nicely appointed with great bed and bath linens. The king bed was super comfortable. Nice t.v. though we didn't turn it on. Hotel is located at the far end of the main drag so its a bit quieter, but still easily within walking distance of restaurants/gift shops etc. Continental breakfast was average, but it was certainly enough to hold you over to lunch if you don't want to go out for breakfast.

Room Tip: There is a coffee shop with locally roasted (Prescott) coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MerSamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights to visit Grand Canyon by Grand Canyon Railway. The cottage was small but it had everything we needed. Comfortable bed & clean bathroom. The town is small so everything is within walking distance. The wifi wasn't working for some reason, so that was the only complain from us. There were cafes we wanted to try to get coffee & breakfast in town, so we didn't get breakfast at the Inn. Price was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. We would be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buddybison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattoon, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This little gem is a perfect inexpensive place to spend the night while touring the Grand Canyon. Nestled in a little town with lots of things to do nearby, we really enjoyed the hospitality of the locals and the convenience of being so close to the Grand Canyon. We had 2 upstairs rooms that were directly across from each other. Room 11 and 14. They were spotless, comfortable, and very nicely decorated. The lady at the front desk was very friendly. The breakfast the next morning was continental but quite a bit to choose from. Bagels, pastries, toast, oatmeal, coffee, fresh fruit, sweet breads, yogurt, juices. Only two things kept me from rating this a 5. The water pressure in the upstairs rooms was not good. Also, they need softer pillows on the bed. Two things that I could deal with. These two things wouldn't deter me from staying there again. It was a beautiful property located on the historical Route 66.

Room Tip: The restaurant "Cruisers" down the road (about 2 blocks) was a great place to eat. Smoked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank idclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here while we were visiting the Grand Canyon. Rooms in the national park it's self are so few that Williams was or closest option... And I'm really glad that was the case. The town is a lovely little place... Route 66 passes straight through and loads of great little diners and cafés has popped up as a result.

Our room at the motel was very comfortable and warm as well as super clean. We stayed in Room 1 which was right next to the breakfast area, which as a result was a little noisy in the morning... This didn't cause us a problem as we were up early anyway to make the most of the day, but worth noting if you like a lay in.

All in all, a very enjoyable 3 nights :)

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Riksta79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We drove into Williams unexpectedly without reservations. We stopped at 4 or so of the chain hotels and didn't seem comfortable with any of them. We pulled up to the main desk of the Canyon Country and were greeted by the owner. She gave us a room to stay in for the night for half the price of anyone else. The room was clean and breakfast was at least something compared to the other hotels nothing. If you want a 4 star hotel this is not the place. If you need s clean room with a nice bed, this is the place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Turner1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.3 mi away
The Lodge On Route 66
The Lodge On Route 66
#1 of 30 in Williams
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 442 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2430
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Country Hotel Williams
Canyon Country Inn Bed And Breakfast
Hotel Canyon Country
Country Inn Williams
Williams Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing