We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, terrible service.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Country Restaurant

Pine Country Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good food, terrible service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

William locals reccomended this restaurant for the great food. We were very impressed with the food, the texan burger was delcious. And pie is to die for! However, I have never been so disgusted by the quality of service from our waitress. The front staff was great. But the server was less than up to par. She was very cold, forgot refills and we had to ask for dessert and to order. I worked in the food industry for three years before taking on the business world and understand when a server is just busy, or having a bad day. But simply the service was terrible. I'd go back for the food and try another server.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Felicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    885
    647
    286
    89
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
105 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Half portions available at good prices...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Maybe because the Pine Country has a large selection of pies, cakes and other deserts, they offer half portions on most of their entrees - a nice bargain if you are traveling with kids or just have a small appetite. The food was okay (not great, but definitely not bad either).

The bright interior and country feel was delightful. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Lots of locals so I suspect this of the better places to eat in town. We ate there both of our nights in Williams.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sfRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Chicken Fried Steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

When I read the other good reviews of this restaurant I knew it would have great chicken fried steak and it did! All four of us ordered it so I don't have an idea of any other dishes served. We also had pie and it was good, but not fabulous. I had a raspberry pie and it tasted like they used canned pie filling from the grocery store. The pie crust, however was fabulous. Great service, great atmosphere for a family restaurant!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LunchWithRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Great food, really nice place. Reasonable prices. Nice people, and the pies are fantastic! This was our 2nd time in Williams, and we just had to come back to the Pine County.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pam_from_indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good lunch stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stopped in Williams on the way from the Grand Canyon, lovely little town and quite a few places to eat. The Pine Country Restaurant looked nice so we tried it. It was a good choice, we had the meatball sandwich and the Reuben sandwich, both lovely, unfortunately we were too full to try desert which was a shame as their choice of pies was amazing and they looked lovely. Good independent restaurant much better than stopping at the usual chains on a long journey.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BMBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pine Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing