We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great mashed potatoes. Pies looked better than they were”

Pine Country Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great mashed potatoes. Pies looked better than they were”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

very simple diner. Vinyl table cloth type. With rt 66 artifacts. Hamburgers were frozen type, food OK, not special otherwise. But they had the best mashed potatoes and nice big cold drinks. Prices very affordable. Most people would find something to eat here. The pies looked stunning and big. But they really were all whipped cream topping and little bit of pie. The actual pie part was good, but too much whip and too little pie. Nice but forgetful waitress who brought wrong sides etc.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pimacowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,078 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    935
    681
    299
    93
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fuquay-Varina, NC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It was alright”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The place looks inviting, but it took a long time to get greeted. I got huevos rancheros and it was really good. The service just wasn't that great and it took away from the experience. My coffee cup just would not get refilled because the waitress didn't check on us at all really. It could have been an off day. The food was pretty good all around once we got it.

The first thing you'll notice are these awesome looking pies in a case. They are HUGE and look awesome. Well, we got three slices to go and none of our family were that impressed with them. They look much better than they taste.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mohead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sloppy & un-caring”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Went with my family of 6 for breakfast. Terrible. First, the food was cold. Eggs were cold. Been sitting under headlamp for 15 minutes.ordered 2 vegetable omelettes. Both we missing half the ingredients and just thrown on plate very sloppy. Like they were in a hurry. Half of food hanging over plate.and they weren't that busy. Ordered coffee but never brought it. Charged for it though. Oh and they don't give local discount. No more of us going there. We're done!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brobird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Sat for 15 minutes”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We went here on a Monday late afternoon. We were seated quickly and given menus. We then sat for 15 minutes without anyone stopping by to bring water or even just tell us that they would be right with us. We got up and left. Bummer because the pies looked amazing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank settledinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly surroundings”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The food was simple and well prepared. Big helpings that tasted great. We had dinner and there was a big crowd but service was quick and food was hot. The restaurant was clean and had a small souvenir shop in the back. Overall a nice place to eat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pine Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing