We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lodge On Route 66
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Camano Island, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed here, in February, with my dog. It was clean and well maintained. The people are awesome. I will definitely stay here again. I highly recommend it. My dog loved it too. It's across the street from restaurants. Mary Ann Stein

Room Tip: With my dog, they gave me a room away from everyone. It was great. My dog loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    249
    43
    10
    3
See reviews for
215
397
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The Lodge on Route 66 in Williams Arizona is a wonderful small hotel who offers free parking and free breakfast. Must try the waffles you make yourself 'yum'. Reception friendly and helpful. Small but comfortable room and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. A must stay for anyone going to The Grand Canyon or Sedona.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BumbleBeeBuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, the room was small but comfortable and very clean. The price was excellent and therefore good vfm. It is also in the town centre of Williams so easy to walk to restaurants and supermarket so if you have a meal you can also have a drink without worrying about driving.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hugh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Had booked a queen room for 1 night and was offered an upgrade at check-in. We agreed to upgrade to a King suite, so glad we did. The room gave us plenty of room to stretch in. The room was beautifully done and very clean and comfortable. Audrey at the front desk was very nice and accommodating. Would definitely stay again when doing another trip to the Grand Canyon or driving through. The only negative was that house keeping opened our door without knocking first and took us by surprise. Good thing my boyfriend and I were both descent. Also, I would get rid of the bed frames, they are too big and you can't help banging into them. Other than that, we were very happy. Loved the old charm of the outside with modern amenities inside. Glad you were able to save this motel.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My girlfriend and I popped up to Williams to ride the Train up to the Grand Canyon. We stayed with the Lodge on Route 66 and loved it. The room was comfortable and quiet, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a really great time and think you should stay with them.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Very affordable, clean and updated room, soft bed, lots of places to eat within walking distance- this place is the perfect launching point for the Grand Canyon which was just over an hour away. Food and hotels in the park are unbelievably expensive and from the reviews, not that great. The Lodge on 66 is quaint, affordable and comfortable. The staff was very nice. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Great little hotel! Walk to town, excellent service, clean, nice rooms! Will definitely stay here again! Staff was excellent on the phone when booking and having to change reservations. A real focus on quality here!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,427 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge On Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge On Route 66

Property: The Lodge On Route 66
Address: 200 E Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#1 Family Hotel in Williams
#5 Business Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Lodge On Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge On Route 66 Hotel Williams
Hotel On Route 66
Motel On Route 66

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing