We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warmth and Charm Found Here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge On Route 66

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lodge On Route 66
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Hills
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Warmth and Charm Found Here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

Stayed at The Lodge on Route 66 on two separate nights (Wednesday and Friday), with a trip to the Grand Canyon between. We very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. The place is family owned and operated and is not your "cookie cutter" chain type of motel. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. We felt like we were staying at someone's home rather than a motel. Everything in our room was clean and in working order. No coffeemaker in the room, so we brought our own. There is a nice continental breakfast is served starting at 7:30 for several hours. The breakfast includes coffee, juices, packaged sweet rolls, yogurt, oatmeal, fruit, and breads. The owner was very friendly and gave us a good restaurant recommendation (Red Raven). In the lobby you can check out the photos of the motel renovation. You'll see the hardwork the owners have put into their place. They can be very proud of their motel!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LH-California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    245
    43
    9
    3
See reviews for
207
378
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
80 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

Can't imagine there's a better place to stay in Williams, an hour's drive from Grand Canyon's South Rim. We felt very much at home - room had everything we needed and more. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMKTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

Our family was travelling to national parks in Utah & Arizona and decided to visit historic Williams, staying in the Lodge On Route 66. We were surprised to find pillow top beds and nice decor in a budget lodge. Beds are very comfortable, clean rooms and a nice continental breakfast included. We would recommend to anyone looking for a good night's rest.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKidsAreGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

We stayed in a king suite. Very nice inside, plent of room for the two of us. It was nice and quiet even with our bedroom window facing a street. The young man working in the office was really nice and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKSBlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2010

We spent one night at the Lodge, very nice room, with a nice outdoor breakfast. The most important thing was the wonderful lady that greeted us the evening we got there, she was excellent in how she answered our questions, gave us information on where to eat (a great mexican restraunt) and told us about an attraction Williams that is a must see. She was one of the nicest hosts we have ever had on our trips.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim2475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
139 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

We planned to travel the Arizona portion of Route 66 from Williams to Oatman and wanted to find a place close by to stay so we could start the trip in the morning. After spending a lot of time looking at options with very mixed reviews we chose this one and have no regrets. Yes, the rooms are very small but they are clean, modern and comfortable. The location is great; within walking distance to just about everything. The morning continental breakfast was adequate, not special, but that was just fine with us. The hotel rates are good for this area and we were told they also own the Rodeway Downtowner across the street which looked pretty good, too. (Don't confuse it with the other Rodeway!) We were going to eat at Cruizers but it was too hot, full of flies and the menu was way overpriced for a burger joint. Instead we ate at the Red Raven and could not have been happier.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady_Road_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

We arrived here quite tired after a long flight to find the owner Carol at the desk. She was very friendly and gave us a free upgrade for two nights to a recently remodeled king bed room across the road. It was a bit small but we didn't spend much time indoors. It was spotless, had a very comfortable bed and a great tub/shower. They had an average continental breakfast with good coffee under an outdoor veranda - nice touch. Williams is very charming with nice small shops and restaurants, busy enough but not too crowded. We loved this town and the Lodge and will definitely stay here again when visiting the Grand Canyon, which is an hour drive away.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adventurer4262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.3 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge On Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge On Route 66

Property: The Lodge On Route 66
Address: 200 East Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#1 Family Hotel in Williams
#5 Business Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Lodge On Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge On Route 66 Hotel Williams
Hotel On Route 66
Motel On Route 66

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing