We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Mexican”
Review of Pancho Mcgillicuddy's - CLOSED

Pancho Mcgillicuddy's
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Mexican”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Went for lunch. Great beer selection with a taster that includes five beers of your choice. The food was very good. Wife got chile relleno and I got the enchiladas. The servers were nice, but the service was slow even though it was not very busy. We would go again if in area. WE enjoy Mexican food and were very happy with the food here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    151
    103
    40
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good if you REALLY like Mexican”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

First let me admit Mexican food is not my favorite - but I can usually find something on the menu that I can make do with. The Irish in the name gave me false hope. Even the burgers were decidedly Mexican with peppers and spicing. I found the service slow but the staff was friendly. My friends who are Mexican experts say it was wonderful so if you are an aficionado of the genre give it a go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mkathyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewey, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Arriba! Arriba! Good Food and Music”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Always enjoy a meal here. In the summer great band music and patio seating. You are right by the tracks so you get the true flavor of Williams. Clean restrooms and good service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rex00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun restaurant”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I like that the food is consistently good as well as the service. Some places in Williams rely on the constant traveler business and don't try very hard.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Irish/Mexican is not a combination you expect to see everyday!! Staff were friendly and foo was excellent

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pancho Mcgillicuddy's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing