We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously, save your 5 dollars!”

Flintstone's Bedrock City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Flintstone gang invites you to spend an hour or the entire day with them at Bedrock City. We have an array of fun activities including our Theme Park and Gift Shop. While you're here you can spend the night in our Campground. Join Fred, Wilma, Barney, Betty, and all the Flintstone characters in a fun and entertaining adventure.
Cambs
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seriously, save your 5 dollars!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This place is seriously run down. Might be different if you have young children with you but if not then save yourself some time, and 5 dollars, and keep on driving!

I would always think twice about posting a negative review of anywhere because sometimes my taste might not be what other people are interested in doing - but on this occasion I felt compelled to let people know this is not worth even 5 dollars of your hard earned money.

Enjoy the rest of Arizona.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sparksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    98
    98
    48
    30
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“YES.”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Driving to the Grand Canyon from Sedona? Have thirty minutes to spare and $5? Please do stop at Flintstones Bedrock City. Do not stop by for the food at the Fred-themed diner or for dusty souvenirs from the poorly lit gift shop--the site is worth a visit to admire and run around its ill-maintained, Caveman-themed playground. A true time-warp where you can explore and interact with life-sized, fiberglass reproductions of the cartoon characters and structures. No kids? No problem! All you need is a camera and a sense of humor!

Helpful?
5 Thank Mhbirnbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good time for kids, disappointing for adults”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Having grown up on the Flinstones in the 60's, I expected a little more. As one reviewer put it, it is somewhat dilapidated and could use some TLC. However, having said that, young children today would probably love it. As others have stated there is much for children to run around and see and do. There is a tunnel that looks like a giant snake that kids can crawl through from one end to the other, and a dinosaur slide where the slide starts about 15 feet off the ground. There are also teeter-totter, swings, and couple of other playground items. There are about 15 or so Bedrock-style houses and buildings that you can walk through, but a few of the buildings are padlocked and not accessible. One person mentioned the 'train', but it was not running when we went in early April. I asked about it inside and was told that it does not run in the off-season. Be sure to call ahead and ask about that if it makes a difference to you to be able to experience the park in all its glory.
For $5 per person, it's another relatively low-cost entertaining way to spend an hour or more.
At the north end of the facility is a trailer camping area, with hookups and some barbeque grills. Not much shade to enjoy a picnic lunch under, except for one lone tree at the far north end, which suited our needs fine.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun exercise”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stopped here on the way to the Grand Canyon to let the kids run around and get some energy out. They loved it. It's certainly not a high tech theme park, it's an old fashioned replica of the Flintstones cartoon. They had so much fun trying out everything, running around, laughing, and we took lots of pictures. A bargain at $5.00 each!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank LuLu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Huron, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not much has changed since they opened in 1972 but don't let that deter you from stopping!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Ok ok yes it's an extremely touristy trap type of place BUT we decided to stop after reading reviews on tripadvisor. Total there were 10 of us that took the plunge and paid $5.00 a head to enter this place. The title says it all, not much changed since this place opened in 1972 but the kids had a blast! We had kids ranging from 12-6 months and 6 adults in our group. The items in the gift shop look dusty and old and there is a small restaurant in the back. The bathrooms were pretty disgusting. It was almost like playing in an abandoned old tourist attraction but there was something nostalgic about it being an 80's baby myself and growing up on the Flintstones. :-)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flintstone's Bedrock City also viewed

 

Been to Flintstone's Bedrock City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing