We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop Here For Lunch In Williams, AZ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Raven Restaurant

Red Raven Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 57 Restaurants in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stop Here For Lunch In Williams, AZ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hopefully local input is helpful for travelers as they come to this global destination on their way to the Grand Canyon. We have lived in Williams, AZ for 6 years and of course have tried all the restaurants.

The Red Raven is CLEAN, open and feels good! The food is tasty and reasonable at lunch. I am reviewing the lunch menu as the dinners are different so look at other reviews for dinner input. The wraps and salads are fresh, the soup is always hot and well seasoned. The pricing is great for a tourist community and the portions are hefty.

My personal favorite is the Ruben on thick marble rye bread with the onion rings. I just tried The Raven which is the same as the ruben however, they use chopped red cabbage instead of sauerkraut.

There are two choice tables at the front that are by the window and you can watch the activities on the famous Rt. 66 and see the International travelers as they stroll down the street.

There is room for large groups traveling together so give them a call if you have a big group and see if they can accommodate you at the time you need.

This restaurant feels comfortable even when full with customers so you should enjoy your lunch on Rt.66!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CosmicCowPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    732
    391
    73
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT FOOD & GREAT SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I visited Red Raven on the suggestion of a co-worker. I took 3 girls from Taiwan with me for dinner. The food was amazing as was our waitress. I had the New York steak...super tastey! I'm a Conceirge so now I am referring my guest to Red Raven. It's so nice to know that the place I'm sending our International guests to will be a positive and delicious experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, food, and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We dined at the Red Raven on our second night in Williams. The hosts of the Grand Living B&B where we were staying were able to reserve one of the best seats in the house for us because they are very well known and highly respected at Red Raven. Our table was right by a window which faces out onto Historic Route 66. It has a warm and romantic ambiance, which is just what we were looking for. The service and the food were both impeccable, and we are looking forward to dining there again on our next stay in Williams.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_Burch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Barely Average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were told it was the best place to go in Williams. It may well be. If so and i go back i'll be packing dinner. First the Manager gives you the impression that he doesn't really have time for you. The lamb was tasteless and the asparagus was so overcooked that if you closed your eyes while eating it you'd be challenged to guess what you were eating. The salad had one whole cherry tomato cut in half! The wine wasn't cold. The triple chocolate dessert that someone ordered was good....but it could have been made elsewhere. The waitress was fine, but we'd all been turned off by the man on the door!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Whalleka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

As a local, Red Raven is one of our favorite restaurants for a special meal! We regularly celebrate birthdays and anniversaries here, and are never disappointed with the food or the service. We consider this the best restaurant in Williams!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Raven Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Red Raven Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing