We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Living Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Williams B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful accommodation. Tastefully decorated, lovely and clean with all the extra supplies if you had forgotten anything. Hosts were very kind and accommodating. Special place. One of our favorite bed and breakfasts. Thank you Gloria and Bill.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jo170983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    7
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
13
98
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Although we had a slight mix up with our booking, Bill and Gloria were very accommodating. We had a really lovel stay, including a great breakfast, and very charming room. Would definitely recommend grand living b&b!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My wife and I prefer to stay in a bed and breakfast whenever we travel, so on a recent trip to see the Grand Canyon we chose to stay at the Grand Living Bed & Breakfast in Williams, AZ. The hosts, Bill and Gloria Job, greeted us warmly upon our arrival and invited us to participate in a "going-away party" for another couple that had been staying there for a week and was preparing to leave the next morning. Good wine and good conversation flowed freely!

We chose the Rose Room as our accommodation. It was very nice, but it was on the first floor and we prefer upper floor rooms if available. However, when we made our reservation, no upper floor rooms meeting our requirements were available. It wasn't a problem, other than a bit of normal "moving about" noise from our upstairs neighbors. We did like the fact that we had our own private entrance, which I believe all the ground floor rooms have. On our next stay, we will definitely make our reservations for the Blue Room which is upstairs.

The home is extensively decorated with the most amazing items that Bill and Gloria accumulated during their many years of traveling and working in East and Southeast Asia. Bill was very gracious and gave us a tour of the entire home, pointing out all of the interesting artifacts they'd brought back and the stories behind them. If you decide to stay at Grand Living, you MUST get Bill to give you the tour!

The breakfasts were wonderful. Gloria is an excellent cook and has written her own cookbook, which is available for sale on the premises. We ended up buying one, which Gloria autographed for us, and are anxious to begin trying out some of the incredible recipes.

Grand Living is convenient to the terminal for the Grand Canyon Railway, which we took on our first day's visit to the Canyon. It was a wonderful and fun way to see the Canyon. We definitely recommend checking it out. Grand Living is also a good jumping-off point for a visit to Sedona, about an hour's drive. BTW, it is also only about an hour's drive from there to the Canyon if you elect to get there by car.

There are some great places to eat in town. Bill and Gloria recommended a couple of places to us that ended up being perfect. The first was the Pine Country Restaurant. We went there on our first evening because we were looking for something that was plain and simple, but also good. Pine Country fit the bill perfectly. On our second night, I told Gloria we were looking for something a bit more upscale and romantic. She recommended the Red Raven Restaurant and said that if we told her what time we wanted to dine, she'd make the reservation for us. We did, and boy were we glad! Bill and Gloria are well known and highly respected at the Red Raven, so Gloria was able to procure the best seat in the house for us - a window table that faces out onto Historic Route 66! The food and service were both impeccable, and we highly recommend it. You will NOT be disappointed.

BTW, if you see train tracks about 1/4 mile away from the B&B, don't be dismayed. The only train that runs on it is the Grand Canyon Railway which only operates during the daytime back and forth to the Canyon, so you won't be hearing train whistles all night long. :-)

All in all, Grand Living was a thoroughly enjoyable experience, and we will definitely stay there again on our next visit to that part of Arizona.

Room Tip: After seeing the Blue Room on the tour Bill gave us, we'd highly recommend that. If you are tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Burch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is by far the most charming and welcoming place we have stayed on our 3 week roadtrip in the USA. This is a place not in the middle of Williams, but 5 min by car from the downtown. All you see around the hotel is green forest. It's quiet and it feels like you are on the countryside.It takes under one hour to drive to the south rim of the Grand canyon. The hotel itsel is a wooden cottage kind of house with 6 rooms, a huge dining room, spacious kitchen and a very welcoming environement. It is very beautiful and romantic.The host couple, Bill and Gloria, will make you a delicious brekfat and answer every question you have. They also can assist with various reservations. Highly recommended to couples and families!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lidia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this b&b on our brief 10 day trip and it was hands down the best accommodation. The breakfasts were delicious and Bill & Gloria are so helpful and really make you feel so welcome in their beautiful, warm home. Just under 1 hours drive to the south rim of the Grand Canyon Williams is the perfect little town to spend a few nights to get that Route 66 experience with great shopping, food (Red Raven), and an overall fantastic hospitality. It started snowing when we were there (end of April) so that was an added beautiful experience. Truly a place to remember. Our room had everything we needed - fires, t.v, DVD players, bath/showers. Would go back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody0562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Gloria and Bill Job traveled extensively in Asia and called many countries "home." Then, they brought their fine collections of art and crafts to their Williams (AZ) bed and breakfast. The juxtaposition of log cabin and art yields plenty of visual delights in this spectacularly clean and comfortable B&B. We were warmly welcomed, called by name and treated to two pleasing and generous breakfasts during our two-day stay. We traveled with our son and daughter-in law and stayed in the suite (2 rooms sharing a bedroom). The bathroom has both a bath and shower. It is an en-suite to the king bed room so my son and daughter-in-law took the queen bed room, which meant they had to come thru our room to use the bathroom. It was not a problem for us. A nice bonus was the sitting room off our spacious bedrooms. We had an excellent dinner at the Red Raven.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEMcustomerservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed three nights with Bill and Gloria. They made us feel extremely welcome and as we were the only guests for the first two nights it felt like staying with friends. Gloria prepared a healthy breakfast with great variety each morning. We discussed our travel plans with them and Bill made a few suggestions which led to us changing our itinerary. Excellent advice! We were there for Cinco de Mayo (Mexican 5th May celebrations) and Gloria kindly invited us to join them and their 50 friends for dinner. An amazing and delightful experience. Gloria had done all the cooking. The house is a wonderful collection of treasures from the their travels and the amenities for guests are perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.7 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Trappers Rendezvous
Trappers Rendezvous
#2 of 12 in Williams
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheridan House Inn
Sheridan House Inn
#1 of 12 in Williams
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Canyon Motel & RV Park
Canyon Motel & RV Park
#11 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Living Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Living Bed & Breakfast

Property: Grand Living Bed & Breakfast
Address: 701 Quarter Horse Rd, Williams, AZ 86046-9520
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Living Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Living B&B is an authentic spacious Log Home tucked at the base of the mountains in historic Williams, AZ. Relax in the restful, romantic atmosphere in one of our six-rooms which feature wood floors, fireplaces, king or queen sized beds, sitting areas, TV/DVD/Blu-ray, Jacuzzi tub, claw-foot tubs with showers, walk-in shower, ceiling fans, no pets allowed, no children under 13 years old allowed, wrapped-around porch, common refrigerator, and private entrance doors. Experience our first-class B&B accommodations and a full home-cooked gourmet breakfast each morning and engage in conversation with your hosts and our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Grand Living Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing