We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and modern”
Review of Kicks on Route 66

Kicks on Route 66
Ranked #3 of 70 Restaurants in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Contemporary, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Kicks is a bar and grille serving lunch and dinner along with Sunday brunch. With a wide variety menu, everything is made in house and locally sourced.
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We were coming back from the Grand Canyon and decided to stay in Williams instead of Flagstaff, found this place on Trip Advisor. It's upper scale for Williams with great menu, the food was very good at the end of a long day. They have a nice outdoor patio which would be great when they have a band. There is a bar area so if you're just looking for a comfortable place to have a drink this would work too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Kicks on Route 66, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2014

Thank you Dee for such a kind review of Kick's on Route 66. We just opened a few months ago and are so happy that you were impressed! We serve the highest quality ingredients all locally sourced and organic whenever possible.

I am so proud to read that you loved our atmosphere. We didn't want to be the typical Route 66 diner or dive but tried to bring in Route 66 with class. It is so nice for you to notice!

Please stop by and see us again next time you are in Northern Arizona!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,021 - 1,025 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

After reading many reviews we decided to try this new restaurant. We have younger kids so we were curious what they could eat. There was plenty of choices for all of us. As with many places to eat in Williams it was a bit pricey, but well worth it. I had one of the best burgers i have had in years. Totally worth tbe extra expense. This is our new favorite dining place.

1  Thank blords30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Kicks on Route 66, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2014

We are thrilled to hear we are one of your favorites!! Thank you so much for the wonderful, kind review. We are working overtime to be a great addition to Williams and your kind review sure feels great!!

Please make sure to stop in and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great food ,great service in this large restaurant. It may lack a little atmosphere as it is in a large room . It could do with being broken up into smaller units. Classy place which was very clean and would love to have a place like this close to my home . One of the better places I have to on our holidays.

Thank Mobrienrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Kicks on Route 66, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2014

We all thank you for the 5 star review! It is our pleasure having you. We are working hard, and it sure feels great when people notice!!

Again, we truly appreciate that you chose us!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We ate there for two nights. The staff is very friendly. Too much light inside the restaurant, but all together, it is a good and affordable restaurant.
I ate the lamb on day one, and steak on day two. Portions are enormous, as it is usually is in USA.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anjana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Kicks on Route 66, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2014

We thank you for taking the time to review us at Kick's on Route 66. We are new! It feels great to get such great reviews already! We all put in many hours day and night working so hard to make Kick's a great place to eat and drink.

You have so many choices, we are truly honored that you chose us!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We went and ate dinner at this new restaurant and it was fantastic! When we first walked in I couldn't believe how wonderfully decorated it was! The colors and the art work is amazing. Definitely one of the best looking restaurants I've seen. Not only was the decor amazing, but the food was phenomenal. We had the fire bringer wings (the homemade sauce was to die for), the 66 burger, and the Salmon. The food was so fresh and so flavorful. I definitely want to go back there again. It's my new favorite restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tigerzlilly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Kicks on Route 66, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2014

What a great review!! It feels so wonderful to know that you choose us as your new favorite restaurant and that you get and appreciate our concept!!

It is so nice to be able to read such kind reviews to our amazing staff. They all take such pride in Kicks. I could not ask for a more loyal staff and without them, this would not be possible.

We hope to see you again should you ever be in Northern Arizona in the future.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kicks on Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing