We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely outstanding place to stay”
Review of Sheridan House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheridan House Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Williams B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely outstanding place to stay”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had a marvelous time at the Sheridan House and only wish we had booked more days at the property. Our breakfast was the best we had on the entire trip and the advice from Nick re: where to go at the Grand Canyon was fantastic. Hope to be back someday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALotOfTravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    29
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
83
323
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My husband and I stayed three nights here to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary on April 7, 2014. Nick and Claire are very gracious hosts, they made us feel right at home. We stayed in the Cedar Room and it has a beautiful view of mature pine trees. It was so romantic and peaceful. The spa soaps, lotions, linen spray and gel refreshers were wonderful. The sheets were the softest ever. The most important thing is that the room was spotlessly clean! I looked for dirt and stray hairs, but this room passed the white glove test! The breakfasts were delicious, Nick is a talented cook. The food was fresh, flavorful and the presentations were so pretty. We fell in love with Williams and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

A lovely bed and breakfast tucked back at the end of a quiet wooded dead end street. Host
Nick and Claire were so delightful and such gracious host. The breakfast Nick prepared was
delicious. The rooms are very comfortable and decorated beautifully with nice amenities.
We will definitely go back to stay. Thank you Nick and Claire for being so nice and informative.

Room Tip: The Juniper Suite is where we stayed if you have 4 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SREW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This was my first experience at a B&B and I was thrilled!!! The Sheridan House Inn is located in a beautiful area, within walking distance to downtown Williams, is absolutely lovely-- --the rooms very comfortable and cozy-- ours was spacious, with a wonderful view of the pines. The owners Nick and Claire, are the most gracious hosts EVER! I can't thank Claire enough for all that she did for us. I spoke to her over the phone prior to booking the rooms for my sister's wedding-- and Claire went above and beyond-- even helping with the planning--and giting my sister and her husband with a stunning wedding cake and bottle of champagne. The breakfasts are divine-- and since the food is cooked fresh-- and to order-- is well worth the wait! My family and I loved gathering in the morning and lingering over the delicious french pressed coffee. I have stayed at numerous 5 star hotels over the years, but none could capture the charm of the Sheridan House Inn or the wonderful service I experienced. My only disappointment is that I couldn't stay longer!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent 4 nights at Sheridan Inn in Williams and could not have been looked after any better. Our hosts were very attentive and helpful and always considered their clients. Our room was beautiful, comfortable and stylishly furnished and breakfast was excellent with a good choice. We would highly recommend staying here and wish Claire and Nick all the best for the future

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I visited Williams for a birthday weekend and we really enjoyed our stay at this B&B. Our hosts graciously made dinner reservations for us at the Red Raven and we were pleased to be seated at the window seat. Our room was very comfortable, great linens and skincare products from Elemis. It was also a nice surprise to have a birthday card and wine for our celebration weekend. Breakfast was great; french pressed coffee was a plus! Thank you for the wonderful weekend in Williams.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My husband and I visited Sheridan House Inn on our way to San Diego for our wedding. It was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast.

We were running late due to a trip to the Grand Canyon, and the owners were more than willing to let us check in late. The husband was very friendly! The room was very nice and clean. Though, our water got cold fairly quickly. The breakfast was tasty and having french press coffee was definitely a nice treat! Having free water and coffee/hot cocoa in the room was also a nice touch.

And thank you Nick and Claire for the wine! That was a lovely surprise.

We would got back again, but we would go when it was warmer out so we could enjoy the nice scenery and patio. We did not know what to expect since this was our first time at a B&B. We enjoyed it and would visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire K, Owner at Sheridan House Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thanks for your feedback & kind words. We are so pleased that we helped make your first B & B experience was a positive one. We do apologize if your hot water ran out sooner than expected. To improve water flow & pressure for our guests when showering we recently had water pumps installed in both of our buildings. These are a great success as our showers now have great pressure but as a result we identified an issue with the dedicated water heater to the room you stayed in. It is smaller than the rest & the increased flow caused it to use up the hot water more quickly. This is now being addressed & a larger heater installed that will eliminate the issue.
We hope you will come back & see us again & wish you every happiness in your new life together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.6 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheridan House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheridan House Inn

Property: Sheridan House Inn
Address: 460 E Sheridan Ave, Williams, AZ 86046-2716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheridan House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of Bill Williams Mountain in Williams, Arizona, at an elevation of 7,000 feet, just one hour from the expansive vistas of the Grand Canyon, the Sheridan House Inn provides a quiet, peaceful, comfortable bed and breakfast escape where you can enjoy the warmth of small town America on historic Route 66.Indulge yourself with our luxurious bed and breakfast amenities to rejuvenate your body and spirit. Your comfortable room includes a king or queen size bed. For your entertainment each room is furnished with a TV and DVD player and satellite channels. For guests wishing to stay connected, we include complimentary in room WiFi. Each morning awaken to the smell of a fresh, homemade breakfast to fortify you for a day experiencing the splendor of northern Arizona. Breakfast can be enjoyed in the dining room, on the open deck or from the comfort of your own bed as you choose. Witness the sun rising over the mountains and painting downtown Williams with a saturated glow. We do not accommodate children, only teenagers aged 16 years and above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheridan House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheridan Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing