We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Inn in a great setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We found Williams to be an unexpected highlight of our route 66 trip - and the best western a lovely hotel in a lovely town. It is set up on a hill overlooking the Interstate - so you have a great view of the surrounding woods and a lovely sunset overlook. We avoided the somewhat cheesy lobby music by enjoying the lovely pool and hot tub instead. Breakfast was really good - wide selection of cereals and hot foods. Not cheap, but a good stay nonetheless.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Interstate if you like views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newbie_doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2012

Thank you for all your responses...and we are so glad that you enjoyed the beautiful views, along with our breakfast selections ...thank you for taking your time to comment. Hope to see you again, soon. Sheryl Olson, Gen. Mgr./Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,547 - 1,553 of 1,765 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2011

This place exceeded our expectations for a BW motel. Its slightly out of town so one cant walk easily into the 'bright lights' of this town which has a rather attractive wild West flavour. However, this is made up for by the motel itself which is situated high on the '66 going towards Seligman and which is clean, airy and set amongst lovely mature trees. Best of all is the swimming pool area, very attractively set out near to the reception and which doubles as a socialising area at night including a big open gas effect coal fire where everyone gathers around for a beer or two. Rooms are fine. The dining area is a bit dark and breakfast un-imaginative. However, overall the place lifted our spirits. Maybe it was the wonderful sunny morning but it felt positively Alpine.

Room Tip: There's a little second swimming pool. Ask for a room by this pool if you want a dip straight fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pete-fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2012

Thank you for taking your time to make the really nice comments that you did, we really appreciate them and we use your suggestions to keep improving our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again sometime. Take care in your journeys. Sheryl Olson, General Manager/Wwner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

On the outskirts of town (about 3 minutes into town!) in a quiet setting, we enjoyed this motel a lot. All the things you would expect from a BW Plus with a friendly and helpful staff. The one minus was a less than thorough job by the room attendants. However, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradbhandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2012

Thank you for your comments and we are so sorry that we fell short in your expectations on your room...but, we will improve on that. We are happy that you will stay with us again and we will not let you down, when you plan your return visit. Respectfully, Sheryl Olson, General Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed at the Best Western in Williams after a long day at the Grand Canyon's South Rim. Upon checking in we found out that they were having some issues with the water, but it didn't really affect our cleansing and since we were on a road trip we already packed bottled water. The only impact it had on our family was that we decided to not let our boys swim in the pool, which did appear to be ok, but knowing there were issues we just decided to get on the road right after we ate our complimentary breakfast. (The breakfast was great with a lot of hot food options including bacon, sausages, eggs, potatoes, of course waffles plus a juice machine, cereal, assorted pastries/breads too) We did also notice that there was live music being played, but I believe it stopped before 11pm so it didn't affect our sleep at all.

Our double queen rooms were quite clean and comfortable and the room included a mini fridge, table and chairs plus a desk and chair and of course free wifi. The hotel itself is located on the outskirts of Williams, but it was nice and peaceful. There was a gas station and a Denny's located near the entrance and you do get a discount at the Denny's. There is no elevator, but since we were only staying 1 night this was ok. If travelling through we would stay here again and hopefully be able to enjoy the pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: Our room faced the parking lot and I don't know what faced the other side to be honest, maybe so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2012

Your comments are well appreciated and we thank you for understanding about the community water situation...it was finally remedied, but at the cost of guests like yourself, that endured the "mayhem". We are truly sorry for your inconveniences. Glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and most that you will be back to see us, again. Thank You! Sheryl Olson, General Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We came to the Best Western after escaping from the horrible Grand Motel in Williams AZ.
This Best Western has a beautiful pool, spa, restaurant, clean rooms, full blown breakfast in the morning.
Great Service, music at night.
Wonderful service. Wonder views from multiple patios. There is no elevator.

What a relief we felt when we arrived at this Best Western in Williams.

Room Tip: This is the best place to stay in Williams AZ. There is no elevator so if you cannot do staits ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2012

We are so glad that you found us!!! So happy that you liked us. Thank you for all your nice and wonderful comments. We welcome you back another visit and stay with us. Respectfully, Sheryl Olson, Gen. Mgr./Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

It wasn't awful but it was just okay. First, the water from the sink and shower is brown? Front desk said it was from monsoons but we really think they should tell you about brown water when you check in - not after your shower! Front desk staff didn't seem to care about our stay at all. No points given or any explanation. Bad view of parking lot from 1/2 the hotel. Not within walking distance of any restraunts or main street. Watch out if you're on the second floor - no elevator - no bellman! The only good thing was the continental breakfast - very nice. We usually stay at Best Westerns because they are "biker" friendly but there wasn't anything friendly here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank memmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2012

We are truly sorry that your visit was so unpleasant and that as a Best Western Plus we fell short meeting, much less exceeding you expectations of your visit with us. The community water situation was no fault of ours, but we should have done a better job of explaining the situation to you and the other guests. We apologize for all the inconveniences of not being "Biker friendly" and will work to improve on that. Take care, and be safe in your journeys.
Sheryl Olson, Gen.Mgr./Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Hi! There is a large 2-story room in the center of the hotel. Off to one side is a bar, and on the other side, a hotel. Righ in the middle was a man playing his heart away -- loudly Even with our door and window shut, we could hear him wailing away. Our door was third to the end; I pity the people whose rooms were nearer the middle. Why do some hotels insist on entertaining us LOUDLY, even if we don't want to be entertained? Our rooms should be quiet.

The rooms were tired -- furniture was garage sale chic.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lepha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2012

We are so sorry that our entertainment was so loud that it made your stay with us miserable. We did not intend for that to happen. We truly apologize for all your disturbances. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms and hope that you would consider staying with us again, and checking us out...for all the improvements? Again, we apologize. Respectfully, Sheryl Olson, General Manager/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
1.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.6 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams

Address: 2600 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-9182 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williams
#1 Family Hotel in Williams
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range: £49 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Inn of Williams is a full service hotel featuring 80 rooms with an elevator, a complimentary breakfast buffet, guest laundry on each floor, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, relaxing fire pit, surrounded by beautiful mature landscape of forest. Included in our lobby area and marketplace is a full service Kachina Lounge, relaxing getaway with top shelf liquors, cordials, tap beer including local brews. In our Marketplace we proudly present Entertainment year-round. The Western View Steakhouse, is where our Locals celebrate special events, such as Birthdays, Anniversaries, and a gathering place of Friends, for a good time. The menu reflects an ambiance of relaxation while suggesting varieties of Steaks, Chicken choices, Lamb chops, Barbeque ribs, Seafood specials, Salads and Authentic Mexican entrees, of Nachos, Ceviche, Enchiladas, Tacos, Fajitas and more...yes meaning desserts. Just plan to stay, dine with us, use our amenities... and check it all out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams Hotel Williams
Best Western Hotel Williams
Best Western Williams
Williams Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing