We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great stay at Best western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“another great stay at Best western”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We Stayed two nights with family, the accommodations are really first class . The Dinning room and Lounge are beautiful with the mountain surroundings , Great Pool and Fire Pit , the breakfasts were very good , the rooms were very nice but ours had a cigarette smoke smell that put a damper on the stay . The staff went out of there way to try making it right .
We will be staying there next time in Williams

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warrenuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    848
    497
    159
    41
    22
See reviews for
634
621
51
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel is nice. Probably one of the best looking Best Westerns Ive seen. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are cool. Their actually pretty big. The only thing Id suggest to make the rooms even more appealing is to paint an accent wall and add more huge paintings as the rooms are big but kinda empty looking. there's a separate living area which is always nice. a fridge... no microwave. Word of caution the water gets really hot. I love hot showers but my goodness even I had to turn it down some :-) The only thing that's a inconvenience about this hotel is there's no elevators. So if your room is on the 2nd floor its a MAJOR inconvenience trying to take all your luggage up 2 flights of steps. Other than that the hotel is nice. Williams is not a big city at all. I believe the front desk said its only 3miles long. So of course the hotel is conveniently located to restaurants and etc. their probably about 5 mins away. The main street of Williams has all kinds of nostalgic shops, cafes, restaurants and etc. lots of boutique stores. you can also catch the grand canyon railways train there too. This hotel also has a small steak house inside it and live music. The front desk says they have the best steaks in Williams...... ill be the judge of that :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_gurl028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The staff and accommodations were excellent. It is rare to find such an excellent restaurant and lounge in a hotel. Everyone was pleasant and helpful which made us feel at right at home. The breakfast was complete with eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy et al....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We only stayed just one night at this hotel and it was a good starting point to drive to the Grand Canyon which is merely one hour away,so I recommend it because I do think that Williams is a prettier city than Flagstaff but this place had some misses;first of all the breakfast was not that great and lacked of variety,the furnitures were really worn and ancient even if the room was clean and spacious,but I do think that the real problem with this hotel is that there is no elevator!!! And if you are at the higher level, you have to walk up the staircase with your luggage without any help and I don't think that is possible,above all for the elderly people.That was a real miss!Anyway the staff was very kind and they didn't hesitate to give helpful direction to the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brentwood71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The location of this hotel is great if your visiting the Grand Canyon and are not looking to spend your budget to stay in the park. This is a straight shot up 64 in under an hour to the National park. So the Best Western Inn of Williams is perfect. now add to that a beautiful hotel hideaway in the trees. you can not see or hear the road from the hotel. Very Quiet! The layout is very nice with everything contained in one building centered from the lobby with a gift shop, lounge and restaurant (that also doubles as the breakfast room) Nice good size pool and spa outside. and VERY nice upscale rooms with super comfortable beds. All this for the average price of a hotel room these days. Overall excellent hotel!

Room Tip: About halfway down the length of the exterior, there is another entrance(with room key-card only ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We love this hotel ! !
It makes a one-day excursion trip to the G.C. convenient, unless you want to stay in the hotel directly at the rim and plan on going on a mule ride into the canyon.
The personell was very friendly and the room was great and the bed....heavenly!
(We've since bought a similar mattress for our own place!) We spent a beautiful evening outside around the fire pit and met some very nice folks from Australia and the UK.
Kudos to Adam, the bartender and Melvin, the Chef who both joint us in our little circle and offered to introduce us to S'mores.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josef L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Have visited the USA twice now and stayed here both times, exceptional staff and service, very clean, spacious rooms, has it's own restaurant with a fabulous guitarist for entertainment whilst dining, a bit more expensive but you get what you pay for. Felt very safe and welcome here. Food was very good. Would highly recommend it. The only down side as with many hotels (with 2 floors in the USA) there is no lift, however the staff gladly carried our luggage upstairs for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieBruvSis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,427 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams

Property: Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
Address: 2600 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-9182 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williams
#2 Family Hotel in Williams
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Inn of Williams is a full service hotel featuring 80 rooms with an elevator, a complimentary breakfast buffet, guest laundry on each floor, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, relaxing fire pit, surrounded by beautiful mature landscape of forest. Included in our lobby area and marketplace is a full service Kachina Lounge, relaxing getaway with top shelf liquors, cordials, tap beer including local brews. In our Marketplace we proudly present Entertainment year-round. The Western View Steakhouse, is where our Locals celebrate special events, such as Birthdays, Anniversaries, and a gathering place of Friends, for a good time. The menu reflects an ambiance of relaxation while suggesting varieties of Steaks, Chicken choices, Lamb chops, Barbeque ribs, Seafood specials, Salads and Authentic Mexican entrees, of Nachos, Ceviche, Enchiladas, Tacos, Fajitas and more...yes meaning desserts. Just plan to stay, dine with us, use our amenities... and check it all out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams Hotel Williams
Best Western Hotel Williams
Best Western Williams
Williams Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing