We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BW Williams, AZ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Agoura Hills, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“BW Williams, AZ”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The setting and the hotel/motel itself are beautiful. The staff was helpful and welcoming. The room was more than we expected, and everything worked and was comfortable. The restaurant is excellent: the food, delicious; the wait staff friendly, helpful and attentive. Definitely a place I will recommend to friends and family. Thank you, Best Western of Williams!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ross J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    874
    504
    160
    41
    23
See reviews for
654
629
53
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We were headed to The Grand Canyon and booked 2 nights in a BW in Flagstaff. It was awful. The room smelled like smoke, there was construction in all the rooms in our hall and we actually had to buy our own toilet paper because theirs was torture. Instead of staying a 2nd night we bailed out and found the one in Williams off Route 66. I never thought I would say this, but it was heaven. They are pet friendly which was a huge bonus. The continental breakfast in the morning was great. The staff was amazing! We ended up booking 2 extra days because we enjoyed it there so much. We plan on going back and we will always book ourselves into this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HauntingBijou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for such a complimentary review. I will share this with our staff and we hope to see you again very soon. Be safe in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stopped at this Best Western Plus in Williams on the way back from New Mexico, and had another pleasant stay. The rooms they reserve for pets are fine, although I noticed that (1) the bathrooms were not as clean as they might/should have been, and (2) other people brought dogs that were overly fond of barking. But the clerks were friendly, the hot breakfast was good, and there is plenty of hiking areas around the hotel where one can walk the dog.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morro Bay, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We just stayed at the BW Plus in Williams en route from the Grand Canyon back to California.

The hotel room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. We had an exceptional dinner in their restaurant and enjoyed listening to the entertainment provided by Omar. In the morning, they had a great breakfast. We thought the room rate was very reasonable too. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Very convenient to the 40 highway.

Room Tip: Request a room on the second floor in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We booked two nights in this Best Western hoping that the Grand Canyon would be opened by the Governor of AZ. It was!!! Our trip was a huge success thanks to her. This Best Western was clean, pleasantly located in the woods, had all the amenities that we needed. I even bought some dream catchers in their gift shop that were just as nice and cheaper than the ones in Williams.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CALNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Headed out of Las Vegas, we basically had 4 (four) options of lodging on our trip to know the most visited rim of the Canyon - the South one. We chose to stay at Williams, a very small city located about 100 km of the park entrance - closer than Flagstaff and less expensive than staying at the Grand Canyon Village or Tusayan. Once there, we found this Best Western at a reasonable price. Friendly staff, free parking, free internet wifi, breakfast included and an enjoyable surprise - guest laundry, specially useful for those adherent to outdoor sports.

Room Tip: As they don't have elevator, if you have many pieces of luggage ask for a room at the lobby floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCruz61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had a very comfortable and clean room, helpful staff., close to the main part of town by car. The shower was very strong, and as others have stated, the hot water is almost instantaneous. The breakfast was one of the best we have ever experienced at a hotel, real china and silverware, good coffee, and a very large selection of hot foods. Plus, the dining room has a very pretty view. My only complaint, lack of a comfort height toilet. If I ruled the world. all toilets everywhere i travel would be comfort height!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodfoot0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,450 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams

Property: Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
Address: 2600 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-9182 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williams
#2 Family Hotel in Williams
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Inn of Williams is a full service hotel featuring 80 rooms with an elevator, a complimentary breakfast buffet, guest laundry on each floor, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, relaxing fire pit, surrounded by beautiful mature landscape of forest. Included in our lobby area and marketplace is a full service Kachina Lounge, relaxing getaway with top shelf liquors, cordials, tap beer including local brews. In our Marketplace we proudly present Entertainment year-round. The Western View Steakhouse, is where our Locals celebrate special events, such as Birthdays, Anniversaries, and a gathering place of Friends, for a good time. The menu reflects an ambiance of relaxation while suggesting varieties of Steaks, Chicken choices, Lamb chops, Barbeque ribs, Seafood specials, Salads and Authentic Mexican entrees, of Nachos, Ceviche, Enchiladas, Tacos, Fajitas and more...yes meaning desserts. Just plan to stay, dine with us, use our amenities... and check it all out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams Hotel Williams
Best Western Hotel Williams
Best Western Williams
Williams Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing