We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time waiting for the Train...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great time waiting for the Train...”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is one of the best of the Best Westerns that we have stayed at. We had a room (218) with a view of the pool and the mountains to the north. Small patio for this room was really neat. Very cozy and quiet. You are about a 1/4 to town and the Train depot.

Breakfast, to me, was excellent. The choices were the usual, but seemed to taste a little better than most. In the late afternoon it becomes a very nice place for dinner, with a small bar on the side. Sometimes live music. Also, a reasonably price gift shop.

Be on notice that there are no elevators at this location.

Room Tip: Didn't use the fitness center but it was well equipped. Only a couple rooms have a balcony. Jo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Althepal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    810
    487
    159
    41
    21
See reviews for
609
604
50
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Williams is just a few miles away from Grand Canyon and a nice little town.

We got a great deal in off-season at the Best Western which was nice but I wouldn't have mind paying more for the stay.

While the rooms decor and furnishings are quite standard ours was very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the location, just outside of Williams, is beautiful and quiet. The breakfast, included in the price, is very good and the whole atmosphere at this hotel feels quite .... homey - in a good way.

If I ever go back to Wiliams I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
417 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We were looking for hotels in the Flagstaff area, and this was the least expensive (probably because off season for Grand Canyon travelers). Wonderful setting surrounded by conifers. Elegant restaurant, 24 hr exercise room, beautiful views. Ask for a room opposite the parking lot and you will see nothing but trees. Has to be one of the best Best Westerns we have stayed at. Restaurant was on the higher price side - but on site. Excellent breakfast included. Other guests were there to take the train to the Grand Canyon. Leaves in the morning, 3 hrs on Grand Canyon and back by dinner. They really enjoyed the ride. Excellent visit, helpful staff, extremely clean - loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for room opposite parking lot. Great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel is in line with what you would expect for a Best Western but with a nicer lobby. The hotel is not new (as stated by other reviewers) but it has been refurbished. The refurbishment consisted of new paint, new carpet and new bedding. The bathrooms have not been refurbished. The wall paper is peeling off in the bathroom and the fixtures have not been changed, showing some rust and stains in places.

Our room smelled bad (room 121). We were not able to distinguish if it was a moldy smell or cigarrette smell. From what I understand, all rooms are now non-smoking. But sometimes, the smell is hard to get rid off even after refurbishing. We moved to another room and the problem was solved. My in-laws were with us and their room did not smell. Maybe we were just unlucky with the 1st room.

The hotel is not walking distance to shops and restaurants. It is also too far to walk to the Williams Grand Canyon Train station if this is part of your vacation plan (well worth it). The hotel does not offer a shuttle service to the train station.

This hotel does not have an indoor pool. Leave your swimsuits at home in the winter. Breakfast was acceptable with eggs, sausages, toasts, waffles, cereals and some pastries. This hotel is satisfactory if you like nice and quiet and don't mind driving to town.

Room Tip: Avoid room 121
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchladyalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The rooms are a nice size, beds very good, food and breakfast, Internet all very good. The only minor complaint, desk clerk was unfriendly, but efficient, and we could hear the cook and waitresses gibbering all through our somewhat pricey dinner, but overall, extremely good!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

By far, the nicest accommodations in Williams. It is new, clean and QUIET. Friendly staff, immaculate rooms. Highly recommended. There are some really shabby motels in Williams and this one is not one of those. Big no smoking policy, which is fine with me. No stinky rooms!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 51randy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I just got back to Brazil after travelling 45 days by car in the US. I have a Best Western loyalty card, so I try as frequently as possible to stay ato ne of the Best Western Plus hotel from this chain. My experience with the Best Western Plus at Williams, Arizona, was definetely one of the best ever with this chain. Wether you are simply in transit or in town visiting the Grand Canyon South Rim, the Best Western Plus of Williams, Arizona, is an excellent choice. Very well located, at the heart of the legendary Historic Route 66, this hotel is well decorated, clean, very confortable and cozy. It offers fun entertainement such as a lounge with live music, a good restaurant, a gift shop, and very friendly staff. On both times I stayed there, on my way to California and on my return, I arrived very late in the evening, and had frindly staff waiting for me there. I had hauled a big U-Haul triler with my Cherokee, and found that the parking premises is very safe. I enjoyed every aspecto f this hotel. I strongly recommend id it, be it a business trip, a overnight stop to move on the next day, or if the Grand Canyon South Rim is your destination. Congratulations to management and staff at the Best Western Plus od Williams, Arizona!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LygiaLobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.1 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams

Property: Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
Address: 2600 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-9182 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williams
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#2 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Inn of Williams is a full service hotel featuring 80 rooms with an elevator, a complimentary breakfast buffet, guest laundry on each floor, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, relaxing fire pit, surrounded by beautiful mature landscape of forest. Included in our lobby area and marketplace is a full service Kachina Lounge, relaxing getaway with top shelf liquors, cordials, tap beer including local brews. In our Marketplace we proudly present Entertainment year-round. The Western View Steakhouse, is where our Locals celebrate special events, such as Birthdays, Anniversaries, and a gathering place of Friends, for a good time. The menu reflects an ambiance of relaxation while suggesting varieties of Steaks, Chicken choices, Lamb chops, Barbeque ribs, Seafood specials, Salads and Authentic Mexican entrees, of Nachos, Ceviche, Enchiladas, Tacos, Fajitas and more...yes meaning desserts. Just plan to stay, dine with us, use our amenities... and check it all out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams Hotel Williams
Best Western Hotel Williams
Best Western Williams
Williams Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing