We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Canyon Hotel(Williams)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canyon Motel & RV Park(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Motel(Williams)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,833)
Filter reviews
1,833 results
Traveller rating
1,029
567
169
43
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,029
567
169
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitbest westernsgrand canyonlive musicbiscuits and gravylounge areapine treeshot tubgift shopincluded breakfastgreat place to stayno elevatorhot breakfastoff the highwaywould stay here againvery nice hotelshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
1,333 - 1,338 of 1,833 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This is a wonderfully comfortable place - and everyone there went out of their way to be of service to us. What an absolute pleasure to stay at this hotel. The bed was fabulous and the breakfast was terrific. All in all, a truly terrific value!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie_in_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Best Western on our recent trip to the Grand Canyon. It had snowed the day we arrived and overnight also. The temperature in the morning was 18 degrees Farenheit. We liked that the hotel was just outside the town so we did not have to deal with the crush there.

We were on the 1st floor close to the side entrance, stairway and laundry area. This turned out to be fortunate for us because we managed to forget to bring our garment bag which contained all of our shirts. So we ended up buying a bunch of souvenir shirts and wanted to wash them before we wore them. The front desk reception people were very pleasant and helpful. They had rolled coins to be purchased for use in the laundry room and there was a dispenser to buy detergent and fabric softener.

The room, was nice. The bathroom was a bit dated but clean. The room had individual heater/ac, not central. With the cold temps, we needed to use the heater and it was not too noisy. After we heated the room, we turned it off for the night and we were comfortable. The bed had a memory foam topper which helped to retain heat. For me, it did not provide quite enough support. I have a bad back and like a pretty firm bed.

The usual toiletries were provide, lotion, shampoo, conditioner. There was plenty of counter space for all of our stuff. There was a bar type area outside the bathroom with the coffee maker. Ceramic mugs and real glasses were provided. One note: the water got hot super fast and was boiling hot so take care to mix in some cold with it.

We ate at the steakhouse restaurant in the hotel based on a recommendation from a lady at the local chamber of commerce. We got chopped steak, salad (nice mixed greens), baked potato, green beans almondine and little loaves of fresh baked bread (delicious). The only downside is that they did not have steak fries so my husband was disapointed in that.

We both enjoyed the provided self-serve breakfast. My husband likes scambled eggs and that is one of the items available each morning so he was very happy. Scrambled eggs, toast, orange juice, milk and a cup of tea kept us going all day til our evening meal.

There is a Shell gas station next door which makes it convenient to gas up. There are some non-brand gas stations in town that are less expensive. There is also a Denny's next door which we cannot recommend. We ate there one night when we got back in late. We had burgers and fries. It took a very long time to get our order and the fries were extremely cold. We did not bother sending them back because by then the burger would have been cold.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LikesAGoodDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed this place. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms quite spacious.

The included breakfast was really quite good with eggs, sausages, etc.

Didn't get to enjoy the patio or the pool since it was December but it's looked quite nice.

The only thing I'd pass on the live music they have in the evenings.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

For my husbands' 66th birthday we decided to fly from Alabama to California and drive Route 66. We started on our adventure and went through Williams, AZ. We arrived at Best Western of Williams(no reservation) and was greeted with a huge smile and a warm welcome. We did not realize the effect the high altitude would have on my husband but we were given assistance, directions and info about a local clinic!!! The Inn was beautiful, the price was very reasonable and the staff was outstanding!! Thank you for making what could have been a bad situation a wonderful adventure!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DVH03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My family and I chose to stay at this hotel while visiting Williams, AZ for the Polar Express. For the price per night I didn't think it was that far from the Railway to justify paying the rate offered by the Railway hotel. We enjoyed this hotel very much. It's a great location and has everything you need while you are away from home. Very friendly staff and we loved the free breakfast! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Odette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews