We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great 3 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Terrebonne, Canada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great 3 night stay”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My wife and I stayed there for 3 nights at the beginning of February. It is well located at the end of Route 66 Commercial Strip. We had a comfortable King Bed room with table and chairs and fridge. Free in-room Wifi. The Hotel Restaurant was closed at that time of the year but we could enjoyed a deluxe complimentary breakfast there. Next to the restaurant area there is a fireplace and a cosy bar which was opened at night. Also an exercise room and a gift and convenience little store next to the front desk. The pool was closed for the season, but we could use a large hot tub that was opened day and evening. We really appreciated it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We went twice to the Grand Canyon South Rim which is about an hour drive. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    796
    482
    159
    41
    21
See reviews for
603
596
48
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed the one night, big hotel with restaurant and bar areas within the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful, a hot breakfast was included plus cereal, toast and more. A really nice setting within pine trees and off the main road. Next to a Denny's or close to town where there's many other offerings. The rooms were big with quality fittings/furniture. A nice stay and excellent value at $60 including tax during early February.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ac_braden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damascus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This was an excellent hotel for the price and location. We were greeted by a very friendly desk clerk who even offered to rummage up some roasting sticks and marshmallows so our family could roast marshmallows over the outdoor firepit! Nice rooms, facility is clearly the nicest in the town of Williams, nice hot breakfast included! I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My family and I stayed here one night during the summer. The hotel is right on Route 66 and about an hour drive from the Grand Canyon! It’s located outside the town of Williams therefore you will need to drive if you want to eat in Williams. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and spacious. There is also a heated pool, jacuzzi area and fire pit (that is lit during the winter). Staff is polite and professional. Breakfast buffet is good but served till 9am…a bit too early during vacation time. We recommend this hotel in Williams.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessio-Roma-Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mesa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We were very pleased with the accomodations at this facility. The room was very clean. The staff was helpful. Best of all, the bed was really comfortable. We will be staying here during future trips to this area,

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona, Usa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel. We were very satisfied with the room and the value of our stay. The wifi was fantastic. Many places advertise free wifi, but the wifi is slow and difficult to log on to. But the wifi at Best Western Plus of Williams was very fast and easy to log on to. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel has everything you could ask for. Staff extremely friendly. Due to the time of year the Fire Pit was burning in the evening which made it very nice. We have stayed right down town where we didn't have to take our vehicle and it did not compare at all to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
1,341 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.1 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
Address: 2600 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-9182
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williams
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#2 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Inn of Williams is a full service hotel featuring 80 rooms with an elevator, a complimentary breakfast buffet, guest laundry on each floor, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, relaxing fire pit, surrounded by beautiful mature landscape of forest. Included in our lobby area and marketplace is a full service Kachina Lounge, relaxing getaway with top shelf liquors, cordials, tap beer including local brews. In our Marketplace we proudly present Entertainment year-round. The Western View Steakhouse, is where our Locals celebrate special events, such as Birthdays, Anniversaries, and a gathering place of Friends, for a good time. The menu reflects an ambiance of relaxation while suggesting varieties of Steaks, Chicken choices, Lamb chops, Barbeque ribs, Seafood specials, Salads and Authentic Mexican entrees, of Nachos, Ceviche, Enchiladas, Tacos, Fajitas and more...yes meaning desserts. Just plan to stay, dine with us, use our amenities... and check it all out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams Hotel Williams
Best Western Hotel Williams
Best Western Williams
Williams Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing