We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Value!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Value!!!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is an outstanding value! We were traveling with friends and were delightfully surprised with the luxurious memory foam bed topper, so comfortable! Also, we had a wonderful time in the lounge. We all enjoyed the music. A fellow named Omar played the guitar and sang. He is very talented, and we appreciated that the volume of the music was perfect for drinks and dinner. We could still carry on a conversation. When we checked in, we were just looking for a clean bed and food after a long day at the Grand Canyon. Instead, we found accommodations that were better than most higher priced hotels. Clean, comfortable, great breakfast, wonderful staff, excellent dinner, and great entertainment! 5 Stars!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ScottsdaleCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    498
    159
    41
    22
See reviews for
637
622
51
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We checked in after spending the day being tourists in Flagstaff planning to go to the Grand Canyon the next day. We checked in within minutes and we were on our way. The layout of the rooms were easy to navigate. We were not apprised of an elevator in the building, so that was a bit inconvenient. But was pleasantly surprised when there was no 'stair' noise of people using the stairs through the night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julianne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

It was a free weekend at the Grand Canyon and the hotel rates near the Canyon are typically very high. But this was off season with record breaking high temperatures so the rate was only $70! We could have made the drive back to Phoenix, but because of all the great TripAdvisor ratings for this property we decided to make it a leisurely trip and overnight in Williams. Didn't care much for the in room coffee maker. There is a Starbucks inside Safeway though. Barbara, the night auditor was very nice and accommodating. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Quality of food amazing. Service detail impeccable. Atmosphere live entertainer singer amazing connection to his audience. Location nestled in a private wooded area close but not too close to grand canyon. As close to perfect experience as anywhere. Thankyou

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed here on a cross country trip and truly enjoyed the stay.

The hotel was easy to find off the highway and also only an hour from the Grand Canyon.

The hotel decor is somewhat a native american theme which I enjoyed. They also had a performer that night who was extremely talented and entertaining.

We ordered dinner from the restaurant which was delicious (get the quesadillas!). The bar was really nice too with a great wait staff.

A little disappointed with the pet fee, but it was understandable. Also, you are not allowed to leave your pet alone in the room, so when we ate dinner and breakfast, I had to bring it back to the room so that someone could be with my pet at all times.

The room was nice with a large bed and great cable channels. The TV was extremely large as well. Not really a view since you're in the desert.

The breakfast was delicious and you could eat it in your room. Eggs a bit watery.

Checking in and out was also a breeze.

Overall great hotel, especially if you are traveling to the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We rode our motorcycle from Phoenix to Williams and then up to the Grand Canyon. Needless to say we were tired and hungry when we checked in, and looking forward to a good nights rest. This hotel did not disappoint. The accomodations, staff and restaurant were fabulous. Rooms were spacious, the lobby & lounge were very nice and comfy. The hotel is tucked away in the hillside, perfect romantic getaway and right down the road from historic Williams on Route 66. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

this hotel was excellent the rooms were very nice and the breakfast was great. We had a very pleasant stay and the price was very reasonable the beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet and everything was clean and neat. the parking lot was well lit. The hot tub was very nice. The location is easy to get to

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,428 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams

Property: Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
Address: 2600 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-9182 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williams
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#2 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Inn of Williams is a full service hotel featuring 80 rooms with an elevator, a complimentary breakfast buffet, guest laundry on each floor, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, relaxing fire pit, surrounded by beautiful mature landscape of forest. Included in our lobby area and marketplace is a full service Kachina Lounge, relaxing getaway with top shelf liquors, cordials, tap beer including local brews. In our Marketplace we proudly present Entertainment year-round. The Western View Steakhouse, is where our Locals celebrate special events, such as Birthdays, Anniversaries, and a gathering place of Friends, for a good time. The menu reflects an ambiance of relaxation while suggesting varieties of Steaks, Chicken choices, Lamb chops, Barbeque ribs, Seafood specials, Salads and Authentic Mexican entrees, of Nachos, Ceviche, Enchiladas, Tacos, Fajitas and more...yes meaning desserts. Just plan to stay, dine with us, use our amenities... and check it all out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams Hotel Williams
Best Western Hotel Williams
Best Western Williams
Williams Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing