We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Comfortable Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Little Elm, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Location, Comfortable Room”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

FULL DISCLOSURE – I BELONG TO THE BEST WESTERN LOYALTY CLUB. This was our second stay at this hotel. The setting is beautiful – surrounded by tall pines. And the location is very convenient to the attractions of Williamsburg without being located in the center of town. The hotel amenities are very appealing - we enjoyed both the bar and the restaurant. And the room was spacious and comfortable. A little dark. And we missed the microwave. But we’ll definitely choose this place the next time we visit Williams.

Room Tip: No elevator, so I reserved a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrkessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for taking your time to comment on your stay with us...we are really hoping to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    848
    497
    159
    41
    22
See reviews for
634
621
51
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was a great experience. The location was great, with a view and very quiet. Restaurant was excellent, and our server Brandon was very attentive. Enjoyed having a drink outside by the fire pit. The breakfast in the morning was adequate, with eggs, sausage, fruit, waffles, cereal, yogurt and biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The atmosphere in this hotel oozes relaxation. After a hot desert drive stopping for the night in the cool shade of tall evergreen trees hits the spot. Bed was a bit below average with an added pillow top. Not really my favorite. I had one of two rooms available with a balcony overlooking the pool. Absolutely fantastic - especially my morning coffee. On the down side, there is no elevator so if you have trouble with stairs, make sure to ask for a ground floor room. This hotel is very clean and well kept and without a doubt the best in Williams.

Room Tip: There is no elevator. If you have trouble with stairs, make sure to reserve a ground floor room. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doreen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. Sorry for not having an elevator...coming in late 2014. So please come back?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Do not book with Best Western. They use very deceptive business practices. Had to cancel a room near the Grand Canyon when my mother was unable to walk. Refused a refund when I cancelled a week in advance. Their claim was that a no cancellation "pop-up" appeared when I was booking the reservation. I saw no pop-up and will never use them again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 664ElizabethH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are so sorry for your disappointment in your reservation. Please do not let this
incident keep you from using the Best Western Brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

we were greeted on entry (25th may eve) by a terse (to the point of being rude) staff - only one in particular (male Caucasian with spectacles) who refused to change rooms to one with a better view or on the ground floor (we had luggage) saying -"take it or leave it - we are full up) and kept impressing the issue of the hotel being non smoking and a no pets one (we were non smokers without pets). Having said that- next morning we see a guest strolling down the corridor with a huge dog !!!all other reception staff (who were younger than the one mentioned above) were very extremely polite and helpful.
room was nice although too close to the staircase. breakfast was mediocre and could be improved upon .
overall a somewhat satisfactory stay spoilt in part due to the pretty bad welcome on the checkin.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Quonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
I am so sorry that we let you down in your expectations...thank you for your comments, we will use them in our staff training, "as what not to do upon check-in". Again, I am so sorry for what you endured during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

While most hotels in the Williams area are Motels or lower stars hotels, this is a decent place. We came in during Memorial Weekend and did not get an upgrade w/ Diamond status. Room was ok, nothing fancy. I've been to better Holiday Inn express hotels. Considering its location, paying 150/nt was still a bit expensive but since we have kids and would rather not stay at a motel, this was the only choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank johnnyd271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. We will take positive steps to improve the areas that your mentioned.
Please be safe in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Isn't it great when you are just expecting an average stay and it turns out to be a real winner. Having stayed in Williams a few years ago, and our original choice of hotel having closed up; we weren't expecting much. However, the rooms were all of great quality, the restaurant food exceptional and the staff - faultless. Not one person within our group of 25 couples (including an owner of a Best Western in the UK) had anything but praise for this property. Williams doesn't have much going for it but this Best western is one of the positive things and only 60mins from the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triple777uk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank You! Thank You! Thank You...for all the positive comments on our hotel. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,424 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams

Property: Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
Address: 2600 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-9182 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williams
#2 Family Hotel in Williams
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Inn of Williams is a full service hotel featuring 80 rooms with an elevator, a complimentary breakfast buffet, guest laundry on each floor, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, relaxing fire pit, surrounded by beautiful mature landscape of forest. Included in our lobby area and marketplace is a full service Kachina Lounge, relaxing getaway with top shelf liquors, cordials, tap beer including local brews. In our Marketplace we proudly present Entertainment year-round. The Western View Steakhouse, is where our Locals celebrate special events, such as Birthdays, Anniversaries, and a gathering place of Friends, for a good time. The menu reflects an ambiance of relaxation while suggesting varieties of Steaks, Chicken choices, Lamb chops, Barbeque ribs, Seafood specials, Salads and Authentic Mexican entrees, of Nachos, Ceviche, Enchiladas, Tacos, Fajitas and more...yes meaning desserts. Just plan to stay, dine with us, use our amenities... and check it all out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams Hotel Williams
Best Western Hotel Williams
Best Western Williams
Williams Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing