We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fooled by Reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I booked this hotel based on the reviews. I've travelled quite a bit and my expectations are realistic, so I don't understand the high excellent reviews. This is an average hotel. I have no experience with the other hotels in the area and have no basis to judge relative value.

Location makes this hotel a great option for visitors to Grand Canyon National Park. I expected the staff to be better informed on this this, and other nearby attractions. Trip advisor was more helpful in finding interesting sites.

I brought my puppy with me and stayed in a "pet-friendly" room. This is my first stay in a "pet-friendly" room and I was pleased with the absence of "animal" smell. Based on the per-night cost however, the room could be better prepared. The curtain hooks were not properly attached, the refrigerator was soiled, and there was no in-room microwave. A small community microwave is located in the laundry room. Also, the pool and enclosed pool area is quite small...literally can accommodate one family (5 person).
It was an average hotel.

Room Tip: You can get a military discount if you book the room as a rewards member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We thank you for taking your personal time and commenting about your stay with us . We are sorry that you did not enjoy your entire stay and that you felt our hotel was average. We take great pride in our hotel and would suggest that in future stays at any hotel, if you are dissatisfied, you should ask for the General Manager to help solve some of your disappointments. Again, we are truly sorry and apologize for your unfulfilled expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,062 - 1,068 of 1,684 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We spent only 2 nights in this hotel out of our 16 day holiday in US visiting LA, San Francisco, San Diego and Grand Canyon. We stayed in 3 Best Western hotels throughout our holiday and this was by far the nicest!
The location was fantastic with the wooded area at the back. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms cosy. The best thing of the hotel was the atmosphere during the evening with live music (which was very good and the performer joined us for a drink during his break and kept us well entertained), great food, great atmosphere and then chilling out in the back around the fire pit listening to sounds of the night with a beer and good comany! Really hope to visit again sometime in the future as this hotel really left us with great memories.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

WOW! Thank you for your wonderful statements about our hotel. It sounds like you were very impressed and that is what we want to hear. Thank you for staying with us and we are happy that you will visit us again...someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

this hotels is one of the best places I ever stayed at.the staff was fantastic the hotel it self is beautiful and the rooms where great.they have a restaurant that the food is very good.and the best part of this place is the live entertainment.Omar puts on a great show for the evening he is a very nice person who will visit with you during his breaks.this place I will ever remember and stay here again.thanks best western and thanks Omar.

Room Tip: any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank conairs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for all your wonderful, complimentary comments...we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are wanting to visit again. I will pass on the compliments to Omar...we truly believe he is a great entertainer and so "people friendly" a true asset to our hotel. We will be waiting for your next visit. Be safe in your journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as we were driving to the Grand Canyon which was 30-40 minutes away. Room was a great size, very clean. We asked the staff twice for dinner options in town (which reminded us of Radiator Springs from Cars), both times recommendations were fantastic. Daily buffet hot breakfast was a great way to start each day as well! During our stay each night they had free live music until 10pm which was a great way to unwind after a day of hiking. Also had a basic exercise room which was never used, and a small pool which had at most 4 ppl in it. Location was a few minute walk to the shops/restaurants on the main strip. Would def recommend this as a great option for those traveling to the Grand Canyon.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sums_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking your time to make such nice comments about our hotel and staff. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

best breakfast ever at a best western...no elevator...but only two floors...Good clean rooms...bed a little hard...good location away from busy area. would stay again...on site resturant..Had good food for the price..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking your time and making such complimentary comments about our hotel. We really appreciate your enjoyment of the hotel and we do hope to see you again on a return visit to the area.
Be safe in you journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Top notch motel,must be the best Best Western that I have stayed at,from the moment of booking in to the moment we left the whole staff here were helpful and friendly,always asking if they could help in any way,with a bar and restaurant on site eating was great,live music at evening time,great pool,great views.A hot breakfast was attended by staff was excellent.Rooms here are large,clean,quiet and the beds were comfortable,I can find nothing amiss with the service and staff here.When we did move on the reception staff did all they could to pre-book another hotel for us,Alan achieved this without fuss or bother,Brandon at the bar also deserves a mention as he was so attentive to our needs.A fantastic stay at Williams.

Room Tip: Just stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bertie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Wow,Wow,Wow...come back! We really appreciate your wonderful review and all your complimentary comments about our Staff and facility. It is guests like yourself, that take their personal time to share their experiences with others that we can not express our sincere thank you for choosing and staying with us. Be safe in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The best motel stay on this extended trip. Certainly the best beds anywhere. The staff, the facilities, the service were top notch. Parking was a little tight, but that was because the place was packed. Gee, I wonder why: band in the lobby, best beds ever to sleep on, quality breakfast in the morning, and everyone smiling. Fitness center right there, not for me; but all of the amenities anyone needs. Top all of that off with a reasonable price and you have another excellent Best Western Top Stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for all the wonderful comments and review that you made about our hotel. Please come stay with us again, and again. Thanks for taking your time to share with others your experiences. Be safe in your journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,490 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams

Address: 2600 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-9182 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williams
#2 Family Hotel in Williams
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range: £72 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Inn of Williams is a full service hotel featuring 80 rooms with an elevator, a complimentary breakfast buffet, guest laundry on each floor, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, relaxing fire pit, surrounded by beautiful mature landscape of forest. Included in our lobby area and marketplace is a full service Kachina Lounge, relaxing getaway with top shelf liquors, cordials, tap beer including local brews. In our Marketplace we proudly present Entertainment year-round. The Western View Steakhouse, is where our Locals celebrate special events, such as Birthdays, Anniversaries, and a gathering place of Friends, for a good time. The menu reflects an ambiance of relaxation while suggesting varieties of Steaks, Chicken choices, Lamb chops, Barbeque ribs, Seafood specials, Salads and Authentic Mexican entrees, of Nachos, Ceviche, Enchiladas, Tacos, Fajitas and more...yes meaning desserts. Just plan to stay, dine with us, use our amenities... and check it all out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams Hotel Williams
Best Western Hotel Williams
Best Western Williams
Williams Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing