We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST WEstern Wlliams is BEST”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST WEstern Wlliams is BEST”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel was absolutely great! The location, rooms, and service were the best and they had a wonderful breakfast! I am looking forward to our next trip through Williams and we will DEFINITELY stay there. One of the absolute best and it was a great value!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review, but most of all we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do want you to visit our hotel, again. So, until then, be safe in your journeys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    498
    159
    41
    22
See reviews for
637
622
51
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gilroy, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Great location, closest to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon. Walking distance to the beautiful downtown area of Williams. Lot's of great restaurants and attractions to see and do. Train station is located in downtown, my family and I took it into the Grand Canyon and it was a great experience for the kids.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for writing such a complimentary review on our hotel. We are sure glad that you and your family had such a good time. Would like for you to stay with us again. Be safe in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver. BC, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We loved our stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pools and hot tub were a great place to relax at the end of the day. The bed is the most comfortable bed I have slept on in a hotel. We chose to stay here because we were visiting the Grand Canyon. I would highly recommend staying here as it is less than an hour away to the Grand Canyon. This hotel is on Route 66 and the town is a great gem to visit as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raistea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Wow..Wow...what great comments and what a review! Thank you! We hope to see you again and we are glad that you chose to stay with us. Be safe in your journeys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Lovely room, friendly staff, and very nice breakfast. Comfortable bedding, nice lobby and gift shop, and nicely nestled away from the busy main street area. Pool area also very nice, surrounded by trees. Only complaint was the smoking areas were directly in front of every doorway and near pool patio, so it was hard to avoid second-hand smoke coming and going. Need to move these areas away from the hotel. Overall a nice spot for families, a quiet respite after touring the Grand Canyon.

Room Tip: No elevator so first floor is more convenient with luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LN_GN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at during your Grand Canyon visit. We are so happy that you took your time to write such a nice review, to help our hotel continue growing in customer care. Your comments will be used in our training to help our staff understand guests perceptions and how to make them better. We hope to see you again! Be safe in your journeys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night and it's a typical Best western, so no surprises. Room very comfortable and food in the restaurant was excellent. Only down side, very noisy air con unit. It was a dog friendly hotel and there were a few dog staying there, but I never heard them barking.

Room Tip: If you don't mind a noisy air con unit in your room during the summer months you couldn't fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We are so sorry for the noise of the AC unit in your room. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your visit at the hotel. We are a Pet Friendly hotel and guests with pets are usually very responsible in taking care of them, ie no barking. We hope you will return and stay with us again.
Be safe in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

For the money very nice stay in Williams. Nice big Jacuzzi and complimentary smores to roast at big firepit. Very pleasant stay. Room décor a little old and pillows a little too big but room clean and beds comfortable. Recommend for families especially.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Please revisit us again....we love your comments and we want you back! Travel safe in your journeys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I would thouroughly recommend hotel to anyone visiting the Canyon only an hour away.

Great value hotel with great breakfast using real cutlery .(had stayed in others on our road trip ,Holiday Inn and Comfort Inn who insist on plastic plates and cutlery)

When we booked in ,family of 5 ,2 adults and 3 kids ,16,13,11,the optically challenged male receptionists made a big deal of only having room for 4 people .When my wife remonstrated with him (this is at 8pm on a Sunday night) he threatened he could cancel her room and sell it on if he wanted ! My wife was thinking ,what am I going to do ? The receptionist suggested that all the kids could sleep in the one bed ! Sure he might have joined myself and the wife in the other !
My wife came up with the suggestion that we get a rollaway bed put in. He said we could do that ! Within 10 mins there was knock to the door and the bed was delivered by a friendly staff member .

We had planned to have dinner in the hotel dining room but after that experience we said we wouldn't. In fact we went to "Kicks " restaurant which is a few hundred metres down the road and got a real terrific meal.

Great breakfast the next morning and excellent value .

Other reviewers wrote about the smell of air freshener in the room and i had to laugh when entering the room for the first time as the smell of freshener was overpowering . Either the room needs it as it is hiding something or it doesn't . No need for this smell.

Room Tip: no elevator in hotel that we could see , so infirm may need help with baggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mobrienrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Wow...thank you for being so candid and honest, we really do appreciate your comments. We use constructive reviews such as yours to help better our Staff in guest awareness, employee attitudes, helpfulness and genuine hospitality. I am so sorry that we let you down, in our employee's rudeness and lack of indifference...it will be addressed. And, we are happy that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and gave us forgiveness overall with such a nice review. Be safe in your journeys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,430 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams

Property: Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
Address: 2600 West Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-9182 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williams
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#2 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Inn of Williams is a full service hotel featuring 80 rooms with an elevator, a complimentary breakfast buffet, guest laundry on each floor, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, relaxing fire pit, surrounded by beautiful mature landscape of forest. Included in our lobby area and marketplace is a full service Kachina Lounge, relaxing getaway with top shelf liquors, cordials, tap beer including local brews. In our Marketplace we proudly present Entertainment year-round. The Western View Steakhouse, is where our Locals celebrate special events, such as Birthdays, Anniversaries, and a gathering place of Friends, for a good time. The menu reflects an ambiance of relaxation while suggesting varieties of Steaks, Chicken choices, Lamb chops, Barbeque ribs, Seafood specials, Salads and Authentic Mexican entrees, of Nachos, Ceviche, Enchiladas, Tacos, Fajitas and more...yes meaning desserts. Just plan to stay, dine with us, use our amenities... and check it all out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams Hotel Williams
Best Western Hotel Williams
Best Western Williams
Williams Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing