We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars Not Enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

As good as it gets. Hidden gem in the hills just outside (maybe 1+ mile) neat Rte. 66 town of Williams. Everything about this BW Inn exudes an excellence found in the best 5-star accommodations anywhere. Only a stay here will convince anyone this is a worthy rating. Will return again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank riajamw1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Wow..Wow..Wow! Thank you for such a spectacular rating and review. Your comments are the most gratifying compliment that you can give our hotel and staff. Thank you for taking your time and effort to write and share your positive experiences. I will definitely share with our employees. Be safe in your journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,097 - 1,103 of 1,767 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

This was our last stop in our trip coming back home and were very satisfied with this hotel in Williams, Arizona. It was a rainy day, so were very happy to know there was a nice restaurant in the hotel with a good menu. The rooms were nice and clean and I even bought a few gifts in their souvenir shop. I will definitely come back to this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and are planning to return again. We want you! Thanks for writing such a nice review on your experiences at our hotel. Be safe in your journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We were driving to the Grand Canyon from Las Vegas, which is about a 3.5 hour drive, so we decided to break it up by spending the first night in Williams. This turned out to be an excellent choice, because Williams has lots of fun attractions for families: Bearizona and the Deer Farm to be precise. The rooms at Best Western are clean and simple, but they have managed to make this motel more charming than most in the area, secluding it off the highway with a miniature pine forest. It was a bit nippy at night, but the kids still took a dip in the pool, and dried off right away by the side of the enormous bonfire next to the pool. The bar provides S'more kits (without chocolate), so I got to teach the kids how to toast a perfect marshmallow. The breakfast buffet was a nice touch. My son recommends their scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank taipeirose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Wow..thank you for the nice review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for sharing your experiences with your family and we want you to come back again and stay with us. Be safe in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel was absolutely great! The location, rooms, and service were the best and they had a wonderful breakfast! I am looking forward to our next trip through Williams and we will DEFINITELY stay there. One of the absolute best and it was a great value!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review, but most of all we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do want you to visit our hotel, again. So, until then, be safe in your journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Great location, closest to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon. Walking distance to the beautiful downtown area of Williams. Lot's of great restaurants and attractions to see and do. Train station is located in downtown, my family and I took it into the Grand Canyon and it was a great experience for the kids.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for writing such a complimentary review on our hotel. We are sure glad that you and your family had such a good time. Would like for you to stay with us again. Be safe in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We loved our stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pools and hot tub were a great place to relax at the end of the day. The bed is the most comfortable bed I have slept on in a hotel. We chose to stay here because we were visiting the Grand Canyon. I would highly recommend staying here as it is less than an hour away to the Grand Canyon. This hotel is on Route 66 and the town is a great gem to visit as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Raistea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Wow..Wow...what great comments and what a review! Thank you! We hope to see you again and we are glad that you chose to stay with us. Be safe in your journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Lovely room, friendly staff, and very nice breakfast. Comfortable bedding, nice lobby and gift shop, and nicely nestled away from the busy main street area. Pool area also very nice, surrounded by trees. Only complaint was the smoking areas were directly in front of every doorway and near pool patio, so it was hard to avoid second-hand smoke coming and going. Need to move these areas away from the hotel. Overall a nice spot for families, a quiet respite after touring the Grand Canyon.

Room Tip: No elevator so first floor is more convenient with luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LN_GN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW_PLUS_of_Williams, Owner at Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at during your Grand Canyon visit. We are so happy that you took your time to write such a nice review, to help our hotel continue growing in customer care. Your comments will be used in our training to help our staff understand guests perceptions and how to make them better. We hope to see you again! Be safe in your journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
1.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.6 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams

Address: 2600 W Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-9182 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Williams
#1 Business Hotel in Williams
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range: £50 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Inn of Williams is a full service hotel featuring 80 rooms with an elevator, a complimentary breakfast buffet, guest laundry on each floor, heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, relaxing fire pit, surrounded by beautiful mature landscape of forest. Included in our lobby area and marketplace is a full service Kachina Lounge, relaxing getaway with top shelf liquors, cordials, tap beer including local brews. In our Marketplace we proudly present Entertainment year-round. The Western View Steakhouse, is where our Locals celebrate special events, such as Birthdays, Anniversaries, and a gathering place of Friends, for a good time. The menu reflects an ambiance of relaxation while suggesting varieties of Steaks, Chicken choices, Lamb chops, Barbeque ribs, Seafood specials, Salads and Authentic Mexican entrees, of Nachos, Ceviche, Enchiladas, Tacos, Fajitas and more...yes meaning desserts. Just plan to stay, dine with us, use our amenities... and check it all out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams Hotel Williams
Best Western Hotel Williams
Best Western Williams
Williams Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing