We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roadway Inn at Route 66...."crooks" !! Is there a score below 1?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
American Regency Inn
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Williams
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Roadway Inn at Route 66...."crooks" !! Is there a score below 1?”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We booked our hotel at $80.00 a night plus taxes, from hotels.com for 5 adults in a 2 room with 2 queens and 1 king.The room smelled.The heater "clanked" all night, and we got bitten by bed bugs, the internet would not work and the bathroom door would not shut !! But, that's really not the worst of it. When we checked out they charged us $134.95 and said it was extra for 5 adults. They never mentioned anything about extra charges when we checked in !! When we told them it was suppose to be $80.00 and we were not told by them it would be more, they said they can charge anything they want to....it was their right to do so, regardless of what hotels.com said.They told my husband to "shut up, when he questioned the chargers or they would call the police !! We told them it would be a really good idea to call them and they then backed down.They threatened us and told us to get off the property. Their "family" surrounded us screaming at us !! I don't know what they were saying but it wasn't English.There was no way they were going to try and make any of this any better. TERRIBLE HOTEL....don't stay here !!! Hotels.com should TERMINATE their affiliation with them.

Room Tip: stayed in room 107///bottom corner unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sdmom129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    13
    15
    26
    46
See reviews for
37
36
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nixa, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The bed was like sleeping on concrete, was hurting all over the next morning. Remote didnt work. Very cheap rooms, needs whole new makeover. needs new beds too!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hope S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Williams hotels

switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Luckely we booked it just for one night. We wouldn^t stay there for another night, thanks to the bed bugs biting us the night. Next morning there was blood-points on the bedsheets and we also saw two of the bed bugs running around. I never was so shocked about a place to stay than there. We told the deskman about the bed bugs and he just answered that he gad to use some spray?
Summery: Discusting place to stay. It^s really much better to pay a little bit more at another place than to stay in this motel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christof-mugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL. it is old, outdated, smells, and the worse is I got bed bug bites. Me and my children!! I thought I booked the other hotel that came with free breakfast. This is the worst hotel I ever stayed at, ever! The owner of the hotel needs to break out some money and bring up to date, and get an exterminator out there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jjnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 432 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

This Rodeway Inn at 334 East Rt 66 is exactly as described in previous reviews-- a 50's style, Mom and Pop motel. The old heater in the wall put out adequate heat, but did smell and was hard to set for a comfortable sleeping temperature. Two loud trains disturbed my sleep, but I did not hear any road noise. Best shower in 3 nights of hotel stays, though! Clean enough. Muffins, danish and cereal in small front lobby in am to carry back to your room. Nice manager.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasMomTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

This motel, under relatively new management, is a real bargain if you're passiing through Williams on I-40/Rte 66. It's not luxurious, but the room and bathroom were spotless, the bed was comfortable, and they have free wi-fi -- all for under $35 a night. Also, it was quiet. A modest continental breakfast is available in the morning. The property evidently sustained some damage from severe winter weather, and some of the rooms are in need of repair. As long as the East Indian gentleman and his wife remain as managers, you can be assured of a warm welcome and clean, if basic, accommodations. This is a real bargain, in this town.

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MontagnardNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Buyer Beware!! Do NOT confuse this Rodeway inn, which already has the terrible reviews it deserves, with the Rodeway Downtowner, which has much more favorable reviews. They are both on Route 66, practically across the street from each other. We paid way too much ( almost $100) for suite, which was two rooms stuck together with an adjoining bath. The heater clanged all night. The beds were hard as rocks. You could see through the heater from one bedroom into the other. One of the many times I woke up during the night, I could see light around the entire doorway. It was 17 degrees outside, which made for an unpleasant draft. After the terrible nights sleep, I looked forward to a hot shower in the am. We let the shower run for 15 minutes and it never got hot, remaining ice cold the entire time. It took the hot water in the bathroom sink at least 10 minutes to warm to a tepid temperature, and about 15 minutes to finally get hot. So , if you think you want to stay at Rodeway Downtowner, which is highly ranked in these reviews, make sure the Comfort Inn computer routes you to the right inn. I reserved online, not realizing there were 2 Rodeways, and got stuck with the poorly rated one.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astrosusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon
0.5 mi away
Westerner Motel
Westerner Motel
#26 of 30 in Williams
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#21 of 30 in Williams
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Highlander Motel
Highlander Motel
#20 of 30 in Williams
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
9 Arizona Motor Hotel
9 Arizona Motor Hotel
#24 of 30 in Williams
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Regency Inn

Property: American Regency Inn
Address: 334 E Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2606 (Formerly Grand Canyon Gateway Inn, Rodeway Inn at Route 66)
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — American Regency Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your American Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing