We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not going back...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
American Regency Inn
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Lake Havasu City, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Not going back...”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The room was small and dingy. Bathroom was very small. No bed frames under bed.. just an older box spring. The continental breakfast was a joke.served in a once laundry room..lol and we were told that we couldn't take the small muffins to our room..we did anyway. 3bath towels for 4 people and two way rags...hummm the no refund policy should have been a warning ..horrible..dump

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    13
    14
    26
    46
See reviews for
36
35
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, DE
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Where Williams, AZ is a quaint little western town the motels all appear the same. The rooms were small, no frills. Breakfast was continental - served in a make-shift shed. Staff did not appear helpful and ready to service your needs. Sign at checkout to just leave your key.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rswift302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Williams hotels

Palatine IL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel was so dirty and dingy. Beds were so old and uncomfortable to sit on much less try to sleep on we didn't/couldn't/wouldn't stay. Went 3 doors down and stayed there for only $30 more. Did not bother to complain due to the fact that on check in I had to initial "No Refunds" ..........that should have alerted us, I have NEVER been asked to sign anything even similar to that EVER at any hotel. How about all the "tricks" to use the remote for the tv........"use this button but not this one" WHAT????? PLEASE PASS THIS 1 UP. I'm surprised Choice Hotels even deals w/this DUMP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Go 3 doors down and stay at either the Lodge on Rt 66 or the other Rodeway Inn for only $30 more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMaheu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowley, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Thanks to Alex for his assistance for telling my husband and I about tours and what to do in Williams. We went to the Grand Canyon and had a wonderful time. The location of the hotel is great and right on Route 66 within walking distance of restaurants and gift shops. The rooms were clean and it was very quiet at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinBarbaraMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

stayed here on a road trip through new mexico, arizona, utah and this motel was the best deal I had, I think! the rooms are old and not fancy by any means, but very clean, and you get microwave, fridge and internet which about covers it for me. park your car right outside the door for easy access. ice machine is outside but that is no problem. yes, lobby was a bit odorous (food smell from managers quarters) but I don't spend any time in the lobby so that didn't matter. Price was right!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debwiese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lake Tahoe, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights to have a launch pad to the Grand Canyon...I originally booked it because I thought it was the other "rodeway inn" that scored 4/29..;/

But it was clean, housekeeping was good, and the unit had been repainted and some remodeling had occurred.
Positives
1. very quiet
2. good price
3. walking distance to the train up to the Grand Canyon!


Negatives
1. Room was small
2.Beds were a little soft (worn)


All in all I would do it again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TahoeLOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

From the outside it almost looked abandoned. Had to go across the. Street to check in. The outside had the appearance of cheap roadside motel. However, when we opened the door we were surprised at.how nicely it was appointed. Very small room, but bed was very comfortable, modern pictures on the wall, great pillows. We were pleased!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbd1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon
0.5 mi away
Westerner Motel
Westerner Motel
#26 of 30 in Williams
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#22 of 30 in Williams
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Highlander Motel
Highlander Motel
#19 of 30 in Williams
307 reviews
0.4 mi away
9 Arizona Motor Hotel
9 Arizona Motor Hotel
#24 of 30 in Williams
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Regency Inn

Property: American Regency Inn
Address: 334 E Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2606 (Formerly Grand Canyon Gateway Inn, Rodeway Inn at Route 66)
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — American Regency Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your American Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing