We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware! There are TWO Rodeways in Williams! Avoid this one!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
American Regency Inn
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Unbeknownst to me, I made a reservation with the Rodeway Inn at 334 Rte. 66 based on trip reviews for a DIFFERENT Rodeway (Downtowner Inn and Suites) just down the street at 201 Rte. 66. My actual reservation turned out to be a very dumpy place. Dirty lobby, towels and sheets, while allegedly clean, were super thin, cheap, and LOOKED dirty and stained. Bed spreads looked dirty and dingy. Dark hair on one of my pillowcases! Shower curtain old and stained. Super-cheap soap slices. junk strewn around behind office and house, where the owner family lives. ice along all lower room entrances so that I nearly fell and killed myself each time going in and out (they didn't bother having their parking lot plowed the last time it snowed.) I was seriously afraid I would have bedbugs. But so far, no evidence of that. Thin pillows like rocks. Curtain broken to leave an unfixible gap at top, allowing porch light to shine in room at night. The good news: everything worked ok except the telephone. Good heat and hot water and water pressure. Small TV with cable. Tiny microwave and fridge I did not use. While this room was marginally adequate, it was terribly depressing to stay here. The proprietor was very helpful and sweet, but is obviously used to a third-world standard. They need to invest some major money, or charge a hell of a lot less.

Room Tip: Avoid this motel. But if you do stay here, be aware the wall furnace is noisy due to the expansion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MetriRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

You might think that this place would be nasty by pulling up to the old building, but man... it was a great little place for my family to stay for a night! Bathroom was clean, there was even SATELLITE television. I thought it was well worth it. The breakfast was very small only cereal, muffins (which were good) and coffee. I will stay there again no questions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JobesFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

These rooms are old and dirty. No phone, no radio or working clock, the coffee is terrible, and no service at the front desk. Mildew in showers. Our sink was backed up, and when maid service came through, they drained the flooding sink, but did nothing to fix it. The second night we stayed, we pulled up to find ANOTHER FAMILY ENTERING OUR ROOM. The front desk told us there were no extra keys, yet they GAVE A KEY TO A COMPLETE STRANGER, who moved in with dogs!!! No extra towels. Management's dogs pooped all over the property. Ice was ALL OVER the parking lot, and NO SALT was laid down.

I AM MOST DISAPPOINTED AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO MY WORST ENEMY.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HV M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I took our grandkids on the Grand Canyon Punpkin train ride this past weekend. We arrived Friday Oct 11th around 4 o"clock and was greeted by the desk clerk by the name of Alex Dosi who checked us in for 2 nights and 2 rooms and gave us a choice of rooms. There are lots of older motels in Williams and this was one of them. The parking lot was in need of repaving and the rooms were quite small, but were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Alex was very accomodating in giving us directions and making our stay a happy one in Williams.
The breakfast was a little disappointing. Cold cereal, muffins ,orange juice, coffee and toast were
provided in a small room with adequate tables and chairs. We travel a lot and have been spoiled by newer hotels with bigger rooms and hot breakfast that charge more We stayed the second night because of the friendly staff and clean rooms that had very comfortable beds that gave us a good nights rest.
In talking to Alex's father, I found out that they are from India and every tips they receive are sent to their family they left behind in India. Wonderful people who care for their family.

Room Tip: We always ask for rooms on the ground floor and the farthest from the highway or traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Anyone giving this hotel a decent rating is out of their mind! Uncomfortable beds with scratchy sheets, mold in the showers, out dated furniture, poorly running showers, dirty carpet that is not vacuumed well, and the breakfast is cold cereal, and little muffins. Icky.. Do not stay here.

Room Tip: Pay more and stay some place else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Charged full price us extra for dog. Did not get maid service. P
Manager does not speak English rooms old and tiny. Real dump and not maintained well. Curtains falling off rod furniture old and chipped very expensive for what you get

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Datsunguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were looking for a great value local to the Grand Canyon area. What got was a clean room with very nice pillow top mattresses that gave us great sleep. Will definitely stay there again because of the good value. The owners were very nice and gave us directions and advice on local restaurants. Left the hotel feeling we were leaving long time friends!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 21fame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Williams / Grand Canyon
0.5 mi away
Westerner Motel
Westerner Motel
#26 of 30 in Williams
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
M Star Route 66 Grand Canyon
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Williams Grand Canyon
1 mi away
Super 8 Williams East/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Regency Inn

Address: 334 E Route 66, Williams, AZ 86046-2606 (Formerly Grand Canyon Gateway Inn, Rodeway Inn at Route 66)
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Price Range: £28 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — American Regency Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your American Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing