We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kicks on Route 66”
Review of Days Inn Williams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Williams
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2012

A recently refurbished hotel on the outskirts of Williams. Just too far out to be convenient to 'hike' into town but a lazy drive. Does anyone just walk in the US? If they do, it seems that it has to be called a hike!

It is actually located on the old Route 66 and Williams makes a living out of this historical fact. The hotel is clean, quiet (if you ignore the guests who ride Harley Davidsons. Why the nostaligia and forgiveness for these noisy, smelly, over-sized motorcycles?) and comfortable. An adequate indoor swimming pool.

There was the usual scrum as there is at any hotel that offers a free breakfast. Whilst I'm on observations, insulting to those who take it that way, sorry, why is it that so few people can operate those waffle making machines and, when they do make a mess, what stops them cleaning it up? The food on offer was edible on Day 1 but not good enough to prevent us visiting Dennys next door on Day 2.

Oh, and a convenient distance to the Grand Canyon south rim visitor centre, which is why we were there.

Room Tip: Front of the hotel, as the the noisy motorcycles park at the rear. Also mid-corridor, away from entr...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinABristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

It was very kind of you to take the time to write a review for other travelers. We have worked very hard to renovate the Days Inn of Williams since our family recently purchased the property and have many plans to continue to make improvements in an effort to make us the nicest hotel in Williams Arizona. Our family also owns the Denny's you visited and are happy you found it up to your expectations. Please enjoy your travels as you cross the US and come back and see us if you are ever in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,479)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Williams
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,096 - 1,102 of 1,479 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2012

I had 4 very lovely nights at this Hotel, the staff were so helpful and room was spotless. Loved the bed (I had the choice of 2 in my room). The keycard wouldn't work at first, the maintenance men were there in a minute, and were very good. The breakfast was amazing, with everything you could possibly want.
I cannot fault this hotel, the staff even booked a couple of tours for me, no trouble at all, and to top it off its only an hour from the Grand Canyon, perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

I am thrilled to hear we met your expectations! It was so nice of you to take the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are very proud of our amazing staff and have worked hard to make many improvements to the Days Inn of Williams since recenly taking ownership. Your comments tell me we are headed in the right direction. Next time you come to Williams make sure to take an extra day to enjoy Bearizona, you will not be disappointed!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel on the 8th of Juli 2012 after visiting the grand canyon (south rim) and it was worth it! its not a luxury hotel, but then at the same time its a motel. The best part of it is that the breakfast is included and that they offer free parking!

rooms:
-really spacious
-clean
-nice beds

Location:
-1 hours drive from the south rim
-a lot of restaurants nearby (cheap ones)

The only negative aspect is that we found a lot of old cigarettes in the safe deposit box. But once again they cant controle everything.

would recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlemcen_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

We thank you for taking the time to review The Days Inn of Williams. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our family purchased this property not too long ago. Since you were here we have started adding all new furniture! We have many more plans to continue to make improvements to the property in an effort to make it the nicest hotel in Williams Arizona. Please come back and see us if you are ever in the area again and check out all of the many changes.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We went to the Days Inn over the labor day weekend and what a blast. Great rooms and I really expected as busy as it was that there would possibly be a lot of noise, never heard a thing. Exactly what I like in a hotel when I'm trying to sleep. The pool and hot tub were amazing. The staff was friendly and accomadating. Not to mention the convenience of Dennys To Go right next door. We will definately be staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmahoney13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We have been working hard to make many positive changes since taking ownership of The Days Inn of Williams two years ago. Our staff works hard to ensure each of our guests knows how much we value them. Please tell your friends about us and come back and see us again real soon!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Had a really good stay at Days Inn Williams. Very clean room, very welcoming. Good indoor pool. Good free breakfast and good 24 hour hospitality bar in lobby. Would stay there again and would recommend to friends. Easy access. Very good value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipalcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Days Inn of Williams. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and would stay with us again. We are working hard with our staff to make sure each of our guests has a wonderful stay with us. Our goal is to continue to make improvements and to have the hotel completely renovated soon so that we will be the best hotel in Williams Arizona. Please come back and stay with us on your next trip through Northern Arizona.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This hotel was ok. It was dated but clean. There was a wall air conditioner which was slightly loud but after spending all day at the Grand Canyon, you are exhausted so aesthetics etc. are not that important. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The room where the breakfast buffet was held was nice and clean and welcoming. There are a lot of cold and hot foods. The hotel’s location is very convenient to getting on 64 to the Grand Canyon. Convenience is important. I would probably stay there again if not able to get lodging right at the canyon. This is then next best thing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time while staying with us. Our family recently purchased this property and we have been working hard to renovate the Days Inn of Williams since owning it. We have added all new pillow-top beds with deluxe linens. We also have refinished the bathrooms to include granite countertops. Recently we added new furniture in one third of the rooms and soon will be putting new furniture in the rest of the rooms along with new carpeting. Each room now comes with 32 inch flat screen HD televisions as well. Soon every room will have a microwave and refrigerator for each of our guests convenience. As far as our breakfast, we listen carefully to our guests feedback. Many have asked for more hot items so we added waffles, sausage and scrambled eggs. This week we are happy to announce the addition of yogurt and granola as one of our many selections because many of our guests asked for it.

Thank you again, I hope to see you if you are ever in the area again and am sure you will enjoy the many improvements we plan to make!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Rooms were nice and clean and big . In process of doing a lot of upgrades. Breakfast was above the normal Days Inn standard fare. Had an indoor pool too! Close enough to Grand Canyon South Rim without the hassle. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TBAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2012

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectation. You are right, we have been very busy renovating this property and are working very hard to ensure each of our valued guests has the best experience while staying with us at the Days Inn of Williams. Our goal is to be the very best hotel in Williams!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
1.0 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williams

Address: 2488 West Route 66, I-40 & Route 66 Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046-9544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#4 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range: £58 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Williams Days Inn has been fully renovated. Each room has all new deluxe pillow top mattresses with luxury linen packages, all new furnishings, flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, granite surrounds in each bathroom and many more upgrades throughout the property. Days Inn is a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we are the hotel for you. Discover all the sensational services provided at The Williams Days Inn! The Days Inn Williams, Arizona is a Chairmans Award 100 percent non-smoking hotel located off interstate highway 40 at exit number 161 nestled in the ponderosa pines of Northern Arizona. Our indoor heated swimming pool and spa are a welcome retreat after a full day of travel or a busy day at the Grand Canyon. Pets are welcome for a daily fee of 20USD, up to two pets, per day. Hotel amenities include all non-smoking accommodations, free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free wireless hi-speed internet, free local telephone calls, in-room coffeemaker, coin laundry, business center, complimentary coffee 24 hours in lobby, 24 hours convenient mart/sundry shop in lobby and Denny's 24 hour restaurant and lounge is adjacent to the hotel. Williams is just 58 miles south of the Grand Canyon. The popular Grand Canyon Railway provides daily round trip vintage train rides from Williams to the Grand Canyon. Your family is sure to enjoy Bearizona, a drive through wildlife park that includes a walking path through animal habitat areas. Nearby lakes and reservoirs provide a variety of outdoor activities and skiing can be found on Bill Williams Mountain just 3 miles from the hotel. Elephant Rocks Golf Course, a top rated 18 hole championship golf course, is just 2 miles away. Our personalized service makes us an ideal choice when visiting Northern Arizona and its many attractions. This Hotel is AAA Approved and has a 5 Sunburst Rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing