We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Time well spent”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Williams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Williams
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    589
    176
    44
    24
See reviews for
673
400
45
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Saint Jacob, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed here while visiting the Grand Canyon. The room was clean and neat. Bed was comfortable, and there was a safe in the room in case you need to store valuables. The air conditioner/heating unit stays on all night which is good as it drowned out any noise from outside the room. The hotel is easy on/off the highway and is just a short drive to town. There is a Denny's next door but I wouldn't recommend going there. We sat in there for 10 minutes without any server even acknowledging us so we got up and left. If you are visiting the Grand Canyon and can afford it, I would stay in Tusayan as the hour drive to Williams is very tedious and cuts down on your Grand Canyon time.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Tw0s0me_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We thank you for your review of the Days Inn of Williams Arizona. We have worked hard renovating the property by adding all new pillow top bedding with luxury linens, new furnishings in each room, all with refrigerators/microwaves, flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, granite bathrooms, as well as new lighting packages. We also have an indoor heated pool and spa for your enjoyment. I hope you took advantage of our deluxe continental breakfast as well.

You have many choices when traveling and we certainly do hope you will allow us to serve you should you be in Williams Arizona again. Please call us at 928-635-4051 to book your next stay!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is a stop for tour buses going to the Grand Canyon. The night we were there two bus loads of Chinese families stayed there. Kids running up and down the hall yelling until 10:30pm starting up again around 5:30am until they left at 8:00am. Parents yelling after them. If it is the off season I would take the chance and opt to stay in one of the old Route 66 motels in town.

NO ESPN!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Please accept my most sincere apology for your experience while staying with us. We are not a bus hotel but, as all hotels in route to the Grand Canyon, we do get tour busses from time to time. Generally, when brought to our attention, we will take care of such issues by asking the parents to mind their noisy children. This was not brought to our attention and therefore we were not given the chance to take care of the situation. It is our goal that each guest has a wonderful experience while staying with us, and we regret that we missed the boat where you are concerned.

We do have Direct TV, the only hotel in the area to carry over 100 channels, but as most hotels, we do not have ESPN. Each room has posts that invite our sports fans to enjoy the 6 large HD Flat screen televisions next door in the sports lounge, just steps away from the hotel. I hope you took advantage and enjoyed watching your favorite team!

Again, I truly do apologize for the noise issues you experienced during your stay.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollister, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I booked online and was very pleased with this hotel very clean and comfortable room.If you want a quite room ask for a upstairs room.Breakfast was very good with hot waffles eggs ,susage fruit,cerael and more.Would definitely stay their again.Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Up stairs rooms are quieter but NO ELEVATOR
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOM E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Days Inn of Williams Arizona. We strive to get 5 stars and truly do appreciate that you found us to be worthy. Our housekeeping department takes ownership of the property and think of each room as their own. They will be delighted to hear you noticed how clean your room was while staying with us.

You have so many choices when traveling and we certainly feel honored that you selected us during your travels. Please come back and see us again!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Iowa
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I have never been to Williams but choose it because we where on our way to the Grand Caynon. Checking in was easy, The rooms are good sized, love the pool. Did not like the Breakfast or the Breakfast room, I thought it was to small for the Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinaia50666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn of Williams. I would like to apologize to you for the comments about our breakfast. We have added several hot items to make it a deluxe continental breakfast and have also given complimentary "breakfasts to go" for those that are in a hurry or who need to leave before our breakfast begins. We also offer discounts to our guests to have breakfast at our Denny's that is just steps away from the hotel, all in an effort to make everyone happy.

Thank you so much for choosing the Days Inn hotel when you were in Williams Arizona. We hope to see you again should you ever visit the area in the future.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fernando, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have stayed here twice before en route to various Western destinations, this time Santa Fe.
It has consistently been very clean, comfortable, offers a good free breakfast, and is close to
all Williams restaurants and shopping. We stayed in October, and found the large facility
nearly filled when we arrived, a testament to it's quality. When I originally tried to book the
highest rated motel twice, they took my number and never got back to me. Not cheap, but
reasonable considering how nice everything is.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you so much for the 5 stars! It is always our goal to get 5 and truly appreciate that you found us to be worthy. We have put a lot of effort into being one of the nicest hotels, if not the nicest hotel, in Williams Arizona and truly appreciate that you chose us as your hotel when in the area.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
1.0 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williams

Property: Days Inn Williams
Address: 2488 West Route 66, I-40 & Route 66 Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046-9544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#4 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Williams Days Inn has been fully renovated. Each room has all new deluxe pillow top mattresses with luxury linen packages, all new furnishings, flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, granite surrounds in each bathroom and many more upgrades throughout the property. Days Inn is a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we are the hotel for you. Discover all the sensational services provided at The Williams Days Inn! The Days Inn Williams, Arizona is a Chairmans Award 100 percent non-smoking hotel located off interstate highway 40 at exit number 161 nestled in the ponderosa pines of Northern Arizona. Our indoor heated swimming pool and spa are a welcome retreat after a full day of travel or a busy day at the Grand Canyon. Pets are welcome for a daily fee of 20USD, up to two pets, per day. Hotel amenities include all non-smoking accommodations, free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free wireless hi-speed internet, free local telephone calls, in-room coffeemaker, coin laundry, business center, complimentary coffee 24 hours in lobby, 24 hours convenient mart/sundry shop in lobby and Denny's 24 hour restaurant and lounge is adjacent to the hotel. Williams is just 58 miles south of the Grand Canyon. The popular Grand Canyon Railway provides daily round trip vintage train rides from Williams to the Grand Canyon. Your family is sure to enjoy Bearizona, a drive through wildlife park that includes a walking path through animal habitat areas. Nearby lakes and reservoirs provide a variety of outdoor activities and skiing can be found on Bill Williams Mountain just 3 miles from the hotel. Elephant Rocks Golf Course, a top rated 18 hole championship golf course, is just 2 miles away. Our personalized service makes us an ideal choice when visiting Northern Arizona and its many attractions. This Hotel is AAA Approved and has a 5 Sunburst Rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing