We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a recommended stop en route from (or to) Grand Canyon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Williams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Williams
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“a recommended stop en route from (or to) Grand Canyon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

If you are going to (or coming from) Grand Canyon I recommend a night in this hotel. The rooms are clean, comfortable, the beds are excellent, the hotel is quiet , there is a complimentary breakfast (muffins, waffle, O.J tea and coffee). You will save money by staying in this good hotel rather than in the pricier hotels closer to GC, and you will have a chance to spend a short hour in the morning (or pm) exploring this Route 66 town with all its memorabilia. And have dinner at the Red Raven: it is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LysB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you Liz!! It is our pleasure to have you stay with us during your travels. The ultimate compliment is hearing you would stay with us again! We have added all new deluxe pillow top mattresses with luxury linens, all new furnishings, flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, Fridge/microwaves in each room, granite surrounds in the bathrooms and much more throughout the property. We want each guest to feel they had a 5 star stay with us, and I am so happy to see you did.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    573
    170
    43
    22
See reviews for
648
395
41
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was one of the most comfortable, peaceful, friendly, hotels we stayed at during our trip.
The room was large and clean. the staff, was extremely friendly, and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was the best we had on our trip. We would stay there again anytime.

Room Tip: Value for your dollar was the best on our trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
What a wonderful review Tom from Wisconsin! We loved having you and truly do appreciate your kind words! It feels great when people notice all of our hard work. We are nearly finished with our renovation and hope you will come back to stay with us again soon!

You have many choices when traveling, and we are honored that you selected us! Till next time, cheers!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunming
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great place to stay; comfy beds, good breakfast, clean pool and hot tub. It was cold outside and they offered to turn on the poolside heaters if we wanted them to....
Clean...
I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomJen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thanks Tom and Jen!! We are so happy you stayed with us during your travels. It is always our goal to receive 5 stars and most definitely appreciate your wonderful feedback. The hotel is nearly completely renovated with all new deluxe pillow top mattresses and luxury linen packages, all new furnishings, flat screen HD televisions, fridge/microwaves in all rooms, granite bathroom surrounds and much more. We love hearing that you enjoyed yourselves during your visit and hope you will come back to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very clean hotel with comfortable beds, good selection for breakfast including cereal, toast, fresh waffles, fruit and eggs, if thats not enough for you then theres a Dennys next door.. Tea and coffee in both the rooms and reception areas along with free use of computersfor internet access. The pool and jacuzzi were great, although the pools a little cold in the evening. Female staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
We thank you for your kind review of the Days Inn of Williams Arizona. We are working hard to ensure that each guest has a great stay with us. I am very happy to hear you did, and thank you for choosing us during your travels.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Northern Arizona!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Convenient and beautiful wooded location. A very nice and clean hotel. The king suite was fantastic and loved the jacuzzi tub! Good breakfast and the staff was very polite. There is also a restaurant and bar in the same parking lot. Nice TV's in the bar!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Days Inn of Williams would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have been working hard to make many great upgrades to the property and it feels great when people notice. It is our goal to receive 5 stars by ensuring each guest has a wonderful experience with us.

Please come back and see us again on your text trip through Williams Arizona!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Badger
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed there on Oct. 25 and was very pleased. The Motel was convenient to get too, It was modern and up to date. The rooms were clean, large and very well maintained . Sence we needed to do laundry we used the 2 wash machines and dryers which we found very convenient because most of the motels only have one set. The staff were very nice and helpful and brought a chair to the laundry room so my wife could sit while doing the laundry. This is the type of Motel that you would want your family to stay at. The breakfast the next morning was quite good and the breakfast are very room and insulated so you could carry on a conversation with others with out a lot of echo, which made it a nice experience. We would recommend this motel to anyone travelling the Route 66.

Room Tip: There was only one tour buse at the hotel and one of the staff kept the noise of children down to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
On behalf of everyone at the Days Inn of Williams we thank you for giving us a 5 star review! Our entire staff is working very hard to offer a great experience to all of our guests and we love hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have recently renovated the property and each room now has all new furnishings, flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, new fridge/microwaves/ deluxe pillow top mattresses with luxury linens and granite bathroom surrounds. We also hope you used our indoor heated pool and spa while you were here!

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
142 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed here for one night last month on a trip to see the Grand Canyon that was unfortunately ruined due to the government shutdown. The hotel however was nice, it's in a relatively quiet location and we woke up to find snow outside- very pretty. The room was adequate, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a little dated and a bit on the small side but again it was perfectly fine for one night. There is a free breakfast in the morning which is the usual hotel fare, cereals, bagels, waffles etc, not a lot of healthy options.
I would recommend this to someone looking for a stopover on the way to or from the canyon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SacredTrickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
It is our goal to offer a great place to stay to all of our guests and we thank you for allowing us to serve you during your trip. I am so sorry you were affected by the government shut down like so many other travelers. I hope you enjoyed the beauty of Northern Arizona regardless. With the Grand Canyon back up and running, we hope you will come back again soon to see the canyon as well as stay with us!

Again, thank you for selecting Days Inn of Williams! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
1.0 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.0 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williams

Property: Days Inn Williams
Address: 2488 West Route 66, I-40 & Route 66 Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046-9544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Williams
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#4 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Williams Days Inn has been fully renovated. Each room has all new deluxe pillow top mattresses with luxury linen packages, all new furnishings, flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, granite surrounds in each bathroom and many more upgrades throughout the property. Days Inn is a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we are the hotel for you. Discover all the sensational services provided at The Williams Days Inn! The Days Inn Williams, Arizona is a Chairmans Award 100 percent non-smoking hotel located off interstate highway 40 at exit number 161 nestled in the ponderosa pines of Northern Arizona. Our indoor heated swimming pool and spa are a welcome retreat after a full day of travel or a busy day at the Grand Canyon. Pets are welcome for a daily fee of 20USD, up to two pets, per day. Hotel amenities include all non-smoking accommodations, free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free wireless hi-speed internet, free local telephone calls, in-room coffeemaker, coin laundry, business center, complimentary coffee 24 hours in lobby, 24 hours convenient mart/sundry shop in lobby and Denny's 24 hour restaurant and lounge is adjacent to the hotel. Williams is just 58 miles south of the Grand Canyon. The popular Grand Canyon Railway provides daily round trip vintage train rides from Williams to the Grand Canyon. Your family is sure to enjoy Bearizona, a drive through wildlife park that includes a walking path through animal habitat areas. Nearby lakes and reservoirs provide a variety of outdoor activities and skiing can be found on Bill Williams Mountain just 3 miles from the hotel. Elephant Rocks Golf Course, a top rated 18 hole championship golf course, is just 2 miles away. Our personalized service makes us an ideal choice when visiting Northern Arizona and its many attractions. This Hotel is AAA Approved and has a 5 Sunburst Rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing