We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Canyon stopover”
Review of Days Inn Williams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn Williams
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Grand Canyon stopover”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel as it was located on the way to the Grand Canyon. We stayed one night and have nothing bad to say about the rooms.

We drove from LA (7+ hours) to find the hotel had been struck with a power outage. Totally pitch black. The staff handled the situation well. They checked us in under candle light and advised us that our room is on the first floor. Luckily we only had 3 large suitcases to carry up the stairs. The hotel doesn't have lifts, so if you have a number of large heavy items ask for a room on the ground floor. I wished I had!

The breakfast was good and always attended so nothing ran out.

Williams township is a nice change from the big cities of America.

Room Tip: There are no lifts at this hotel. Select a ground floor room if you have heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you Noel from Australia for choosing us during your travels in the US! We are so sorry that the town had a power outage while you stayed with us. I am very happy to hear you were well taken care of during this situation that lasted a couple of hours. It is our goal to take excellent care of our guests and assure that they have a wonderful experience when staying at the Days Inn of Williams.

Thanks again,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    620
    189
    50
    25
See reviews for
717
428
47
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

good place to stay if you want easy access to Williams, Az. Rooms are good and breakfast as very good

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Augusto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you Augusto from Amarillo! We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is our goal to receive all 5 stars and are thrilled that you found us worthy! We have added all new deluxe pillow top mattresses, luxury linen packages, all new furnishings along with flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, fridge/microwaves in every room, granite surrounds in the bathrooms and many more upgrades throughout the property, all in an effort to be the nicest hotel in Williams, Az.

Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Loved this hotel. Like everyone else, I stayed here en route to the Grand Canyon for two nights. The staff was very nice and helpful, even when we were checking in at 11:30p. They had hot drinks available 24/7 in the lobby, and the breakfast was very tasty. The room was very clean and very comfortable. Don't know what else one could ask for in a hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you kindly Jack from Ohio!! We love getting 5 stars from you!! It is our goal that each guest has a wonderful stay with us! We have worked very hard on our renovations that include all new pillow top mattresses with luxury linen packages, all new furnishings, new flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, fridge/microwaves in each room, granite surrounds in each bathroom and many more upgrades throughout the property.

We look forward to seeing you again and thank you again!!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villach, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This Motel gives you a quiet stay next to the interstate. It is surrounded by forest and the rooms are clean, big and well furnitured. An ample parking in front and behind the building, only breakfast ist a Little small. Downtown Williams is only 4 Minutes by car.


Sauberes Motel, direkt nach der Highway-Ausfahrt. Allerdings recht ruhig, da von der Strasse zurückversetzt und vom Highway doch etwas weiter entfernt. Nach Williams rein sinds nochmal etwa 3, 4 Minuten mit dem Auto.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heinzibub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thanks Heinz from Austria!! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your travels in America! We loved having you and hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The hotel was nice just like all the reviews said. The only thing is that the pool was not heated. It was nice that there was a indoor pool but what's the use if its to cold to swim in it. All in all I would stay again if I was ever in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvTravels20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We hate to see anything less than 5 stars and hate it that you felt our pool was not heated. We keep the pool at 85 degrees at all times. I just checked it after reading your review to make sure it did not fail us and it is still at 85 degrees. We are required to maintain our temperature and equipment by the health department and follow very stringent guidelines. The pool room has 5 heaters that are turned on as requested by our guests.

Thank you for your business, and we apologize again for what you felt was a cold pool.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
1.0 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.4 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williams

Property: Days Inn Williams
Address: 2488 West Route 66, I-40 & Route 66 Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046-9544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#4 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Williams Days Inn has been fully renovated. Each room has all new deluxe pillow top mattresses with luxury linen packages, all new furnishings, flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, granite surrounds in each bathroom and many more upgrades throughout the property. Days Inn is a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we are the hotel for you. Discover all the sensational services provided at The Williams Days Inn! The Days Inn Williams, Arizona is a Chairmans Award 100 percent non-smoking hotel located off interstate highway 40 at exit number 161 nestled in the ponderosa pines of Northern Arizona. Our indoor heated swimming pool and spa are a welcome retreat after a full day of travel or a busy day at the Grand Canyon. Pets are welcome for a daily fee of 20USD, up to two pets, per day. Hotel amenities include all non-smoking accommodations, free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free wireless hi-speed internet, free local telephone calls, in-room coffeemaker, coin laundry, business center, complimentary coffee 24 hours in lobby, 24 hours convenient mart/sundry shop in lobby and Denny's 24 hour restaurant and lounge is adjacent to the hotel. Williams is just 58 miles south of the Grand Canyon. The popular Grand Canyon Railway provides daily round trip vintage train rides from Williams to the Grand Canyon. Your family is sure to enjoy Bearizona, a drive through wildlife park that includes a walking path through animal habitat areas. Nearby lakes and reservoirs provide a variety of outdoor activities and skiing can be found on Bill Williams Mountain just 3 miles from the hotel. Elephant Rocks Golf Course, a top rated 18 hole championship golf course, is just 2 miles away. Our personalized service makes us an ideal choice when visiting Northern Arizona and its many attractions. This Hotel is AAA Approved and has a 5 Sunburst Rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing