We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Williams
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$156
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$166
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge On Route 66(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlander Motel(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$179
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canyon Motel & RV Park(Williams)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Motel(Williams)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveller rating
589
667
212
56
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
667
212
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesgrand canyonindoor poolrestaurant next doorno elevatorpancake machinefree breakfasthot breakfastbreakfast roomfirst floorstay there againclean hotelhot tuboff the highwaylarge roomcomfortable bedsgas station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
903 - 908 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Returning from the Grand Canyon we walked into the days inn in Williams Arizona on a Saturday evening without a booking. Fortunately they had rooms available.
The double room was spacious, clean and made us feel at home straight away. The other big draw card for us was the laundry facilities, walking in the Grand Canyon can make your clothes dusty and dirty. The hotel also has a good pool and spa which we used.
The wifi was also excellent which came in handy.
I wanted to give this hotel a great review until we had breakfast. Plastic silverware and plates don't give the best impression. The choice of breakfast was average. Waffles, plain bagels and cereal.
If Days Inn would improve on the breakfast this hotel would be a gem.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ingo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your travels all the way from Australia! We are working hard to be much more than the average economy brand hotel. I am so sad to hear you felt we were not worthy of 5 stars because of our plastic ware. We have added several hot items to our breakfast to include waffles, eggs, sausage, 4 cold cereals, several hot cereals, yogurt with granola, fresh fruit, pastries, toast, donuts, bagels and we will soon be adding sausage gravy with biscuits, all because we listen to our customer's suggestions.

Thank you for staying with us during your travels to the United States!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

very clean and modern. staff was very friendly. would have been a perfect stay, but room was too warm (it was January 2nd). we slept with the window open all night to cool the room down. it took a few hours. the fan to bring in outside air would not stay on. my wife was pretty exhausted the next day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Keith, we are so sorry to hear that your room was too warm. We have put all new air conditioner/heaters in each room recently and I will have our maintenance team make sure the unit in your room is not having issues. It is always our goal to make sure each guest has a great experience with us along with a wonderful nights sleep, and I am so sorry to hear you did not.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we can make sure it does not happen again.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed with hubby and our kids, 9yo and 7 yo earlier this week. The hotel appeared clean, safe, with modern decor, very family-friendly. The room was normal sized, had a small table with two chairs, also a fridge, a microwave, and a flat screen tv with DirecTv, including free HBO. The beds were comfortable, with extra pillows and the room heater/fan helped me to sleep in longer when I heard the folks in the room above start moving around early. The bathroom was normal/small, but clean and the shower had very hot water. The indoor heated pool and spa appeared clean and well-maintained. Our kids loved the pool and we really enjoyed the spa after being out in the snow. The free breakfast was good with enough variety for my picky 7yo, including cereal, yogurt, fruit, bread/bagels, donuts, eggs, sausage and waffle-makers. Although we got there each morning late and it was busy, the breakfast was kept well-replenished. At less than a 3 hour drive from Mesa, it is a great place to stay to go play in the snow (ElkRidge Snow Tubing!), visit the Grand Canyon (1 hour further) and do the Deer Farm and Bearizona. We will definitely stay again! (The pillows are the big, firmer type which my husband loves. I will just bring my own pillow next time knowing I prefer a flatter one.)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thanks Deb for the kind review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and saw all of the great adventures Williams Arizona has to offer! We are working hard to be much more than your typical economy hotel while keeping our prices right in line with the area and are very proud to hear you noticed!

We hope you will come back and stay with us again and again!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We have stayed at this property before. It has been remodeled since then and the updated look is very nice. Bed comfort was good and heater worked very well as it was cold outside. Room cleanliness could have been a little better. They were very busy that weekend and I think the staff might have been hurrying to get rooms done. Overall not bad though. Didn't go in the pool but it looked warm and welcoming. Continental breakfast was pretty good and had decent selection in a pretty large room. Overall a good stay and I would recommend to a friend. Hotel staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Stay downstairs if you have heavy luggage.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

We thank you Andy for your review of the Days Inn of Williams. We have recently remodeled the property adding all new pillow top mattresses with luxury linens, flat screen HD TV''s with over 100 channels, all new furniture, microwaves/fridge combos in each room, granite surrounds in each bathroom, and many more upgrades throughout the property all in an effort to being so much more than your basic economy brand hotel.

We realize you have many choices when traveling and hope you will choose us again on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews