We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I found this hotel to be loud. No elevator and very small...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Williams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Williams
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    573
    170
    43
    22
See reviews for
649
395
41
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

My daughter and I came to Williams to visit Bearizona. My first stop was to try the Best Western which I mind you wanted 179.00 for one night. I then proceeded to the Days Inn. I work in the Hotel business and I knew Days Inn were cheap and not very good quality so expectations were not very high. Walking in to the hotel I noticed how nice everything was and the Front Desk Agent was very nice and helpful. I paid 70 dollars and some change and I wasn't expecting much but once I walked in the room I was shocked on how nice everything was. The furniture was sleek and new and the bed was wonderful. I couldn't believe the quality of the room especially coming form a Days Inn. There was even a note on the bed from the Owners of the Hotel encouraging feedback and trying to make your stay as wonderful as possible. I also did not expect much from the breakfast but there was eggs and sausage and all of the other little pastries and my favorite yogurt with granola. We ended up staying two night s and I know if I am every in Williams in need of a room I will for sure be stopping here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
We are so proud to read such a kind review! You are right, Days Inn is an economy brand hotel, but our goal at the Days Inn of William is to be so much more than a typical economy brand hotel and your review lets me know it shows.

We have added all new deluxe pillow top mattresses, luxury linen packages, new furniture, flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, fridge/microwaves in each room, granite surrounds, with upgraded bathrooms, and many more upgrades throughout the property, all in an effort to being the nicest Days Inn on the west coast.

We thank you for the chance to serve you and hope to see you again soon,

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on a whim after the Grand Canyon, got to the front desk and Katy couldn't of been any nicer.

Offered suggestions for food, directions and sorted us out for our rooms in a fun yet professional manner.

Lovely rooms, comfy beds, big bathrooms. Almost felt like a 5 star!

Would absolutely stay here again, plus the pool & spa is so good after a trip to the canyon!

Don't miss breakfast! Lots of choice of hot & cold food!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank StrawHatReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
How wonderful to hear you were very pleased during your stay with us at the Days Inn of Williams, Arizona. We are all working very hard to make many upgrades to the property during our renovations. We listen to each guest's review and use them as a tool to give our guests a superior experience during their stay with us.

Please come back and stay with us again soon, and tell your friends about us.

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atwater, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We also stayed here on a trip to the Grand Canyon.This was an extremely clean hotel. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was extremely clean. There was a very good breakfast offered with excellent, helpful staff members to assist you with whatever you needed. The pool is inside and there was a laundry inside as well that was available for use. This was one of the best hotels we've ever had the pleasure to stay at. Would do it again without any reservations.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shotgunn1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you paid us the ultimate compliment that you will stay with us again if in the area! Our goal is to have each guest want to come back, and we are most appreciative that you will!

Thanks again, we truly appreciate all of your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
1.0 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.0 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williams

Property: Days Inn Williams
Address: 2488 West Route 66, I-40 & Route 66 Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046-9544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Williams
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#4 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Williams Days Inn has been fully renovated. Each room has all new deluxe pillow top mattresses with luxury linen packages, all new furnishings, flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, granite surrounds in each bathroom and many more upgrades throughout the property. Days Inn is a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we are the hotel for you. Discover all the sensational services provided at The Williams Days Inn! The Days Inn Williams, Arizona is a Chairmans Award 100 percent non-smoking hotel located off interstate highway 40 at exit number 161 nestled in the ponderosa pines of Northern Arizona. Our indoor heated swimming pool and spa are a welcome retreat after a full day of travel or a busy day at the Grand Canyon. Pets are welcome for a daily fee of 20USD, up to two pets, per day. Hotel amenities include all non-smoking accommodations, free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free wireless hi-speed internet, free local telephone calls, in-room coffeemaker, coin laundry, business center, complimentary coffee 24 hours in lobby, 24 hours convenient mart/sundry shop in lobby and Denny's 24 hour restaurant and lounge is adjacent to the hotel. Williams is just 58 miles south of the Grand Canyon. The popular Grand Canyon Railway provides daily round trip vintage train rides from Williams to the Grand Canyon. Your family is sure to enjoy Bearizona, a drive through wildlife park that includes a walking path through animal habitat areas. Nearby lakes and reservoirs provide a variety of outdoor activities and skiing can be found on Bill Williams Mountain just 3 miles from the hotel. Elephant Rocks Golf Course, a top rated 18 hole championship golf course, is just 2 miles away. Our personalized service makes us an ideal choice when visiting Northern Arizona and its many attractions. This Hotel is AAA Approved and has a 5 Sunburst Rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing