We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Days Inn we've ever stayed at !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Williams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Williams
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Williams, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Days Inn we've ever stayed at !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We checked in to Williams, Az. Days Inn on April 25, 2014. They were very helpful in helping us schedule a tour of the Grand Canyon with Dave's Canyon Tours. The breakfast is EXCELLENT here and the housekeeping is excellent too. The bed was so comfortable. No complaints at all. It is a most definitely a 5 star hotel. We would most definitely recommend it to anyone. Robin and Bill Aschenberg

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Robin and Bill,
We thank you for the kind review and appreciate that you noticed our hard work! We have added all new bedding with deluxe pillow top mattresses, luxury linen packages, all new furniture, new flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, fridge/microwaves in each room and many more upgrades throughout the property. We hope to be so much more than your typical Days Inn or Economy brand!

Please stay with us again if you are ever in Williams Arizona in the future and thank you for choosing us!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    574
    171
    43
    22
See reviews for
650
395
42
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We just got back from our visit to the Grand Canyon making Williams our home base for 4 days. The Days Inn was the perfect place and we had the most wonderful time! The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The kids loved the pool! We all (6) slept great and the room was updated and stylish. The breakfast was well stocked and options were healthy and delicious giving us a great start to our day! We will definitely be back and we thoroughly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We were right by the stairs and didn't have any problem with noise. Bathroom is a bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank All60fUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
I am thrilled to hear you had such a great 4 day stay with us. We truly appreciate it when people notice how hard we are working to ensure everyone has a wonderful experience with us! Our wonderful staff proudly offers the utmost of service and truly are the reason for our success!

The ultimate compliment is to hear you will stay with us again and we look forward to having you!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed two nights while visiting the Grand Canyon. When we first opened the room door, the deodorizer smell was strong, but dissipated quickly. There were five regular bed-size pillows on the king-sized bed, which made it much more comfortable to sit in bed and read or use a laptop. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. The fridge was a basic little dorm-sized fridge without a freezer compartment. We thought that would be a problem, but the woman at the front desk kept our ice-packs in the hotel freezer. Yay! There was only one chair in the whole room, so we ended up eating meals on the bed. (We packed most of our food for this trip.)
Breakfast was plentiful, with cold or hot cereal, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, several kinds of bread to make toast, bagels, donuts, coffee, teas, juice, etc.
We didn't have a chance to use the pool, but there is one.
I really appreciated the fact that we could choose whether to have new clean towels every day. We just hung the ones that weren't dirty on the rack and threw the others in the tub. I feel better not wasting the water to clean towels that just don't need it.
The staff was helpful and friendly.
Our phones didn't like the wi-fi (Mine said it was "too slow"; hubby's just kept dropping out.), but we didn't have any problems connecting with our laptops. Overall, we had a great stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O, Owner at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dearest Wendy from Colorado, It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay with us. We truly appreciate the great feedback and kind words! We are working so hard to ensure each guest enjoys their stay with us, it sure feels great when people notice!

Thanks again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Sally Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
1.0 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.0 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williams

Property: Days Inn Williams
Address: 2488 West Route 66, I-40 & Route 66 Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046-9544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Williams
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#4 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Williams Days Inn has been fully renovated. Each room has all new deluxe pillow top mattresses with luxury linen packages, all new furnishings, flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, granite surrounds in each bathroom and many more upgrades throughout the property. Days Inn is a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we are the hotel for you. Discover all the sensational services provided at The Williams Days Inn! The Days Inn Williams, Arizona is a Chairmans Award 100 percent non-smoking hotel located off interstate highway 40 at exit number 161 nestled in the ponderosa pines of Northern Arizona. Our indoor heated swimming pool and spa are a welcome retreat after a full day of travel or a busy day at the Grand Canyon. Pets are welcome for a daily fee of 20USD, up to two pets, per day. Hotel amenities include all non-smoking accommodations, free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free wireless hi-speed internet, free local telephone calls, in-room coffeemaker, coin laundry, business center, complimentary coffee 24 hours in lobby, 24 hours convenient mart/sundry shop in lobby and Denny's 24 hour restaurant and lounge is adjacent to the hotel. Williams is just 58 miles south of the Grand Canyon. The popular Grand Canyon Railway provides daily round trip vintage train rides from Williams to the Grand Canyon. Your family is sure to enjoy Bearizona, a drive through wildlife park that includes a walking path through animal habitat areas. Nearby lakes and reservoirs provide a variety of outdoor activities and skiing can be found on Bill Williams Mountain just 3 miles from the hotel. Elephant Rocks Golf Course, a top rated 18 hole championship golf course, is just 2 miles away. Our personalized service makes us an ideal choice when visiting Northern Arizona and its many attractions. This Hotel is AAA Approved and has a 5 Sunburst Rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing