We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gateway to Grand Canyon”
Review of Days Inn Williams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Williams
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here to see the Grand Canyon. It worked well. The room was fine and It's very easy to get to the Canyon from the Days Inn Williams.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bobbi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Days Inn Williams is exactly 58 miles from the Grand Canyon (1hour). It is as easy as taking a right out of our parking lot which takes you right up to the Grand Canyon. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. If there was anything we can do to make your stay even better next time we would love to hear from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

788 - 794 of 1,527 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

I decided to stay in Williams, Arizona recently, rather than pay high prices in Flagstaff. The Days Inn was highly recommended on Trip Advisor, so I booked it with confidence.
I was traveling with my dog, which adds a bit of work to the loading and unloading process. I was given a downstairs room at the west end of the hotel.

This was arduous. There is no one to help with unloading, so I got a cumbersome caddy and headed out- The door outside heads down a sloping concrete walkway that I would NOT want to negotiate in winter. This same door has an automatic closure, which means it bangs shut on a constant basis as people are arriving and leaving. Very noisy, not conducive for sleep.

The room was lovely, super clean, well-tended and a good value for the money.

This Days Inn just off the freeway exit, not in the town of Williams. I didn't hear freeway noise, but would prefer to stay in town to have access to local restaurants. I ordered to-go from Dara Thai off the main strip.

One trick when staying at dog-friendly hotels... they can hold a lot of animal dander. My room looked very clean, but I woke up itching like crazy and wondered if it was dander that settled in from so many pets moving through.

Also, the smell of chlorine was really strong in the sheets. I wish hotels would rinse their linens well, The smell kept me awake...but my nose works exceptionally well!

Overall, it was a good value for the money, but I didn't sleep well with the banging door, chlorine smell, and possible itchy dander reaction.

I don't think I'd stay here again. I'd try somewhere right in town.

Room Tip: Avoid the exit door that bangs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We are so sorry about the experience you had at our hotel. Our wish is for everyone of our guest to walk away with a great experience. We try to have plenty of staff on so if you ever do come back and need help unloading, our front desk or anyone of our other staff members would be more then grateful to help you unload. We would also be more than willing to move you to a different room if there was something wrong with your current room.
We don’t have a lot of animals come to our hotel, but when we do we deep clean every room a pet stays in. This includes shampooing and ionizing the room. We had Ecolab Pest Elimination come inspect and treat the room that you stayed in after we saw your review.
Again we apologize for the experience you had and we hope next time you would give us another chance to prove ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Iris W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Our room was very nice and clean. Everything worked properly and was also quiet. There was a pool and hot tub that was nice. The pool had the handicap lift for those that might need it. Staff was very helpful (except, don't go to Doc Hollidays for dinner). Location was at the beginning of Route 66, not quite in the center of town. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for a stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BigDaddysTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We are happy to hear you liked your stay with us. We do our best to listen to every review that our customers leave across all review channels. We believe the best way for us to improve as a hotel is to listen to our customers. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again next time you are passing through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williams
1 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williams

Address: 2488 W Route 66, I-40 & Route 66 Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046-9544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Williams
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williams
Price Range: £43 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Williams Days Inn has been fully renovated. Each room has all new deluxe pillow top mattresses with luxury linen packages, all new furnishings, flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, granite surrounds in each bathroom and many more upgrades throughout the property. Days Inn is a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we are the hotel for you. Discover all the sensational services provided at The Williams Days Inn! The Days Inn Williams, Arizona is a Chairmans Award 100 percent non-smoking hotel located off interstate highway 40 at exit number 161 nestled in the ponderosa pines of Northern Arizona. Our indoor heated swimming pool and spa are a welcome retreat after a full day of travel or a busy day at the Grand Canyon. Pets are welcome for a daily fee of 20USD, up to two pets, per day. Hotel amenities include all non-smoking accommodations, free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free wireless hi-speed internet, free local telephone calls, in-room coffeemaker, coin laundry, business center, complimentary coffee 24 hours in lobby, 24 hours convenient mart/sundry shop in lobby and Denny's 24 hour restaurant and lounge is adjacent to the hotel. Williams is just 58 miles south of the Grand Canyon. The popular Grand Canyon Railway provides daily round trip vintage train rides from Williams to the Grand Canyon. Your family is sure to enjoy Bearizona, a drive through wildlife park that includes a walking path through animal habitat areas. Nearby lakes and reservoirs provide a variety of outdoor activities and skiing can be found on Bill Williams Mountain just 3 miles from the hotel. Elephant Rocks Golf Course, a top rated 18 hole championship golf course, is just 2 miles away. Our personalized service makes us an ideal choice when visiting Northern Arizona and its many attractions. This Hotel is AAA Approved and has a 5 Sunburst Rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing