We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Williams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Williams
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We chose this motel for our three night stay in the Grand Canyon area based on the excellent reviews it received and we were not disappointed. It was excellent accommodation at a reasonable price, not easily found within striking distance of the Canyon. Our two double bed room was a good size and very clean with all the usual expected amenities: flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, iron and ironing board. WIFI strength was very good. The bathroom was a bit dated but spotless.I had asked that we be given a room that was not "pet friendly" because of allergies and the manager pre-assigned our room. All of the staff was very friendly and eager to give advice on the area, The breakfast room was a good size with generous offerings replenished until the very end of the breakfast period, and the indoor pool very inviting. I did a load of laundry in the new high efficiency machine guest laundry area. The only drawback I could see is the lack of an elevator to reach rooms on the second floor but it didn't bother us.
The town of Williams itself is charming, having branded itself as a Route 66 town. The main street is lined with shops and the restaurants are individually owned, not franchises of national chains. We ate well. There is a Safeway and a drugstore in town.
In all, we were surprised by the quality of the accommodation. It far surpassed expectations for the price. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Call or email ahead with your special request. You'll get a prompt reply from the management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FranB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you so much for the detailed review! We love seeing postive reviews. We do our very best to provide a great experience to each of our guest during their stay. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the little town of Williams and the Route 66 experience! Our town has a lot of activities to keep you busy during the evenings and a lot of shops and resturants! We hope that we will see you again and maybe next time we can personally meet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    572
    170
    42
    22
See reviews for
646
395
41
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel after our trip to the Grand Canyon and on our way to Havasupai. I typically do not stay in Days Inns or anything similar. Not saying I am a hotel snob by any means - but I do tend to stay in 4 stars or higher. For Williams, AZ - this hotel was by far one of the nicer accommodations. The town is quite small but does have quite a few hotels. Historic 66 goes thru the town and the bars/restaurants were very lively at night.

The hotel appears to have been recently renovated. New carpets & furnishings in the room. The bathroom was a bit outdated - but was very clean. Room had a fridge & microwave. AC unit was a window type unit - but the room stayed cool. Bed was quite comfortable. I would ask for a room away from the stairs... i could hear people stomping up the stairs all night and we were 3 or 4 rooms away. I never saw an elevator - but assume there is one.... it is only a 2 story hotel.

Did not check out the indoor pool. Breakfast was decent, standard hotel breakfast - hot eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, etc.

If I visit the canyon again - i would stay here again.

Room Tip: away from the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onmyway78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We do our best to be one of the nicest hotels in Williams AZ. We try to do this by providing a clean and comfortable place to sleep. We also know how important it is to have great customer service from the moment our guest walk through the door to when they leave! We trully hope you will come back to our hotel when you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here this past Sunday & Monday night for the sole purpose of visiting the Grand Canyon. It is conveniently located right off the freeway in a quiet area, 5 minutes away from Williams and about an hour away from the Grand Canyon. Our family of four (kids ages 14 & 12), took advantage of the indoor pool and hot tub both days. The complimentary breakfast was so convenient and everything was fully stocked. We had dinner in the small town of Williams the first night and there is a Safeway market there too. Hotel room is equipped with a flat screen tv, safe, mini refrigerator & a microwave. Free wi-fi & conveniently located outlets for charging gadgets were a plus. Direct TV for cable. Clean, comfortable & tastefully decorated. Bathroom a bit dated but clean. Front desk, breakfast room & cleaning staff was always very friendly. No need to compare hotels and look any further. Days Inn will not let you down and is a great value for the budget conscious traveler who appreciates convenience, comfort & cleanliness. The 3 C's are important!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyJoLucky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your great review. We care a lot about the 3 C’s! We want everyone of our guest to feel comfortable while they stay here and get a good night’s rest. We just had a new full service restaurant open up right next door which makes eating even more convenient for our guest. We also have a housekeeping manager who walks through every room after they have been cleaned to double check and make sure no one missed anything. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope next time you are traveling our way you will be sure to stop by again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is located in Williams around an hour away from the Grand Canyon National Park. Our check-in and out process were quick. Breakfast experience great as well. Staff were friendly. It had an indoor pool as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wahidstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your review of Days Inn Williams. Our goal is to get our guest checked in and out as easy and painless as possible. We know it is important after a long road trip to get into your room fast and easy and to get out on time in the morning. We are glad we were able to be a positive part of your trip to the Grand Canyon. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

The Days Inn provided a nice, clean & basic room. The included breakfast was a step up from a typical continental breakfast - they included eggs, sausage & waffles.

There is also an indoor pool and hot tub.

The service was good. The staff was nice and attentive.

I did notice that many tours stayed here so it can get a bit busy. However, other than noticing it we were never bothered due to noise.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 20rickg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. It is always good to hear when our guests have a good experience. We do our best to provide the best service and the best accommodations in Williams AZ. It is important to us to hear from all of our guest about their stay with us, so we know how we can continue to improve. We hope when you come back to Williams AZ you will keep us in mind!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
178 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Here's the scoop. This hotel is as close as yuo can get to the Grand Canyon without paying the high priced "on the rim" cottages in the park.
This hotel is clean has a pool and free breakfast. The front desk staff is happy to see you and the price 114.00 is well worth it.

Liam & Colleen
New York

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fglawihio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
We are glad to hear you had a good stay. Our hotel is located 58 miles from the Grand Canyon (1 hour away). It is a quick and easy drive to the Grand Canyon from our hotel. We do our very best to try and keep our rooms clean and neat for every guest that stays with us. Please be sure to stop by again when you are in Williams AZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass Lake, MN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We enjoyed a clean room at an affordable price. The front desk staff and manager (David) was very helpful in recommending places to eat and things to see. The breakfast was fantastic with real eggs - everything was warm with everyone enjoying the variety of things to eat. I would recommend this hotel and unique location.

Room Tip: Our second floor room was quiet but are stairs only access. We stayed in a large corner room that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for the five star review of Days Inn Williams. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We have done our hardest to try and satisfy our guest with a great breakfast. We know how important it is to get your day started with a healthy and tasty breakfast. I hope you will make sure you stop by again next time you are passing through town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
1.0 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.0 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williams

Property: Days Inn Williams
Address: 2488 West Route 66, I-40 & Route 66 Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046-9544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Williams
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#4 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Williams Days Inn has been fully renovated. Each room has all new deluxe pillow top mattresses with luxury linen packages, all new furnishings, flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, granite surrounds in each bathroom and many more upgrades throughout the property. Days Inn is a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we are the hotel for you. Discover all the sensational services provided at The Williams Days Inn! The Days Inn Williams, Arizona is a Chairmans Award 100 percent non-smoking hotel located off interstate highway 40 at exit number 161 nestled in the ponderosa pines of Northern Arizona. Our indoor heated swimming pool and spa are a welcome retreat after a full day of travel or a busy day at the Grand Canyon. Pets are welcome for a daily fee of 20USD, up to two pets, per day. Hotel amenities include all non-smoking accommodations, free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free wireless hi-speed internet, free local telephone calls, in-room coffeemaker, coin laundry, business center, complimentary coffee 24 hours in lobby, 24 hours convenient mart/sundry shop in lobby and Denny's 24 hour restaurant and lounge is adjacent to the hotel. Williams is just 58 miles south of the Grand Canyon. The popular Grand Canyon Railway provides daily round trip vintage train rides from Williams to the Grand Canyon. Your family is sure to enjoy Bearizona, a drive through wildlife park that includes a walking path through animal habitat areas. Nearby lakes and reservoirs provide a variety of outdoor activities and skiing can be found on Bill Williams Mountain just 3 miles from the hotel. Elephant Rocks Golf Course, a top rated 18 hole championship golf course, is just 2 miles away. Our personalized service makes us an ideal choice when visiting Northern Arizona and its many attractions. This Hotel is AAA Approved and has a 5 Sunburst Rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing