We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Williams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Williams
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    589
    176
    44
    24
See reviews for
673
400
45
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel was very comfortable, clean and the staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast was delicious and our room was VERY nice.
Our room had a microwave and a refrigerator, a nice TV and a very comfortable bed. It was very clean and the bathroom was spotless.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We are always so pleased to hear when our guest have a good stay with us and rate us five stars. We try hard to make this one of the nicest hotels in Williams AZ. So it is always encouraging when we get great feedback from a guest. This lets us know we are headed in the right direction! Thank you again and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Lovely, helpful desk staff. Good indoor pool. Nice room, no issues. great range of complimentary teas etc in the lobby. Great restaurant just opened up next door, "Kicks on Route 66" If you're a bit of a foodie, you'll love it. Really great place to stay if you're doing the Grand Canyon. Williams is a lovely little town. Must do Bearizona if you go, -Great add on.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puffy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I am glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed your overall visit to Williams AZ. Bearizona is a great attraction and we work together with them to run special promotions throughout the year. So if you are ever back up here you can keep an eye out for any promotions we may be running.

As mentioned in other reviews we are very excited about “Kicks on Route 66” opening up right next door to us. They have great food and provide a wonderful Route 66 experience.

Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again down the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

this is a very clean hotel..very $$$$ in the summer and weekends.... rooms are GREAT... indoor heated pool and hot tub... HOT breakfast lots of items... gift shop....2 min from downtown Williams... there is a gas station and New restaurant in the parking lot....* restaurant Kick's 66 is VERY VERY expensive NOT worth it ....way better food downtown.... We suggest Cruisers 66 café on the strip BBQ and just about anything you want........ ***warning*** the hotel will charge $1.50 a day $.19 tax for the safe in the room weather you use it or not**** u have to tell them you don't use it....BIG SCAM if you ask me.....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwm28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy that you had so many great things to say about our hotel. We are sorry you did not enjoy the new restaurant next door. “Kicks on Route 66” is a brand new restaurant that just opened less than a month ago. It is a semi upscale restaurant with fresh cooked quality food and locally bought items. We know they are still working very hard every day to keep improving and to become one of the best restaurants in town.

Our safes are put in our rooms by a company called SafeMark Systems (recommended by Wyndham). Due to our guest requesting to have safes in the room we have used this company to provide safes for our guest to store any valuable items if the guest chooses to do so. The use of the safes is $1.69 per night and is completely on the honor system. If you do not use it we ask that you let the front desk know upon check out and we will be more than happy to remove the charge. The safe also comes with a $10,000 limited warranty that reimburses you for anything that may be forcibly taken from your safe. We ask that each guest signs and initial that they know about this safe fee upon check in. We also post signs at the front desk and in the rooms concerning the safe fee. We have never had any security issues at our hotel and we hope not to, but based off of the demand and some statistics (one mentioned below) we decided we would provide these safes to our guest.

-“70% of travelers surveyed believe that a hotel offering guest room safes “cares more about their guest” than a hotel that does not.”(SafeMark Systems, 2014)

Again we apologize you feel this way about the safes. We had found your reservation and reversed the safe charges since you did not use it. We ask if anyone else has any questions about this they would contact the hotel or ask upon check in.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again down the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast had many choices to choose from. Room was clean and comfortable. Close to downtown Williams and the Grand Canyon Railway. Pool area was just renovated and was very nicely done.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are glad you noticed the improvements we made in our pool room! Our maintenance crew works hard to keep updating and maintaining our pool area. We hope if you are ever in the area again you will be sure to stop by! Thank you for all the kind words and the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitaia, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Hotel was perfectly fine and the staff on reception were helpful and friendly. Our only issues were that there was no milk at breakfast, which you can understand for one day as they may have been caught out by the cooler being broken, but how hard is it to stick some bottles of milk in a tray of ice? Thats what they did at the Langham. And we had staff members smoking directly outside our windows first thing in the morning in the front of the hotel, and it happened again the next day although we had informed reception, they did offer to not charge us for the room but it was pre-paid, and i would have preferred just to not have to wake up to stinky smoke.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize greatly about the inconveniences. Please know that we are taking action where necessary to insure these issues do not arise for another guest. We thrive to get five star reviews from all our guest who stay here! We do our very best to correct any complaints that are made online about our hotel to make a better experience for other guest who stay with us. We hope you will give us another opportunity next time you are in town and we promise we will have these couple issues corrected. Thanks again for your review and feel free to contact me if you have any further questions or comments. I would be happy to hear from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
1.0 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
1.0 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williams

Property: Days Inn Williams
Address: 2488 West Route 66, I-40 & Route 66 Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046-9544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#4 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Williams Days Inn has been fully renovated. Each room has all new deluxe pillow top mattresses with luxury linen packages, all new furnishings, flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, granite surrounds in each bathroom and many more upgrades throughout the property. Days Inn is a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we are the hotel for you. Discover all the sensational services provided at The Williams Days Inn! The Days Inn Williams, Arizona is a Chairmans Award 100 percent non-smoking hotel located off interstate highway 40 at exit number 161 nestled in the ponderosa pines of Northern Arizona. Our indoor heated swimming pool and spa are a welcome retreat after a full day of travel or a busy day at the Grand Canyon. Pets are welcome for a daily fee of 20USD, up to two pets, per day. Hotel amenities include all non-smoking accommodations, free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free wireless hi-speed internet, free local telephone calls, in-room coffeemaker, coin laundry, business center, complimentary coffee 24 hours in lobby, 24 hours convenient mart/sundry shop in lobby and Denny's 24 hour restaurant and lounge is adjacent to the hotel. Williams is just 58 miles south of the Grand Canyon. The popular Grand Canyon Railway provides daily round trip vintage train rides from Williams to the Grand Canyon. Your family is sure to enjoy Bearizona, a drive through wildlife park that includes a walking path through animal habitat areas. Nearby lakes and reservoirs provide a variety of outdoor activities and skiing can be found on Bill Williams Mountain just 3 miles from the hotel. Elephant Rocks Golf Course, a top rated 18 hole championship golf course, is just 2 miles away. Our personalized service makes us an ideal choice when visiting Northern Arizona and its many attractions. This Hotel is AAA Approved and has a 5 Sunburst Rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing