We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”
Review of Days Inn Williams

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Williams
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    625
    196
    50
    26
See reviews for
731
430
47
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely, clean hotel with clean comfortable rooms and friendly service. Great breakfast, nice pool, fair price. Stayed the night before we went to Grand Canyon, planning to head to Flagstaff afterwards, but instead decided to come back here because we'd had a good experience.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ramble123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

If you want a clean place to stay that is reasonable and close to the Grand Canyon look no further. The rooms were clean the staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. I enjoyed that they had an indoor pool and hot tub but you also run the risk of there being a lot of kids in the pool jumping in and splashing around. It would be nice if the pool would be open later after children's bedtimes.
The location is great and I had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmericanSchnitzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for the wonderful advice. We currently keep our pool open until 10:30pm. Typically if some adults want to stay in there longer and enjoy the Jacuzzi we allow adults to stay in longer. Our pool is located away from our rooms so leaving it open for adults a bit longer would not disturb any other guest. We will bring up the idea of extending the hours for adults in our next meeting. Thank you so much for such great feedback and the nice comments.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We booked two rooms and stayed from 19-21. Room was clean and simple. No frills. Clean sheets and towels. Bathrooms look a bit old, and stained. Now, if you want any wi-fi forget it. We had to use phone data all the time. The staff claim that they don't know anything about wi-fi or that it is slow. When I mentioned that wi-fi was slow, the front desk said "I am not aware of it and I just came on duty". I would have given a 4, but the wi-fi and the staff's unpolite answers made it a 2.

Room Tip: No central a/c - all room window-units. So, they are not the most powerful. But, it was fine given t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venkatesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsAZdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Williams, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
I am sorry about the experience you had. There is no excuse for the behavior of our front desk. We try to train our staff to always provide the very best customer service possible. We will be using your review as an additional training tool to show them how they could have responded better to your needs.

We just had brand new WIFI equipment put in last December and nearly doubled the access points to help out with speed and consistency of our WIFI. Our IT department is coming in today to reflash all of our access points and if this does not work we will have to see if it is an issue with the internet service provider.

I really do hope that you will come back and give us another opportunity to prove ourselves.

Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
1.0 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Williams-Grand Canyon Area
1.4 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Williams

Property: Days Inn Williams
Address: 2488 West Route 66, I-40 & Route 66 Exit 161, Williams, AZ 86046-9544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Williams
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williams
#4 Family Hotel in Williams
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Williams Days Inn has been fully renovated. Each room has all new deluxe pillow top mattresses with luxury linen packages, all new furnishings, flat screen HD televisions with over 100 channels, granite surrounds in each bathroom and many more upgrades throughout the property. Days Inn is a property that will meet your needs, no matter what your travel occasion, whether you are on business or vacation, we are the hotel for you. Discover all the sensational services provided at The Williams Days Inn! The Days Inn Williams, Arizona is a Chairmans Award 100 percent non-smoking hotel located off interstate highway 40 at exit number 161 nestled in the ponderosa pines of Northern Arizona. Our indoor heated swimming pool and spa are a welcome retreat after a full day of travel or a busy day at the Grand Canyon. Pets are welcome for a daily fee of 20USD, up to two pets, per day. Hotel amenities include all non-smoking accommodations, free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free wireless hi-speed internet, free local telephone calls, in-room coffeemaker, coin laundry, business center, complimentary coffee 24 hours in lobby, 24 hours convenient mart/sundry shop in lobby and Denny's 24 hour restaurant and lounge is adjacent to the hotel. Williams is just 58 miles south of the Grand Canyon. The popular Grand Canyon Railway provides daily round trip vintage train rides from Williams to the Grand Canyon. Your family is sure to enjoy Bearizona, a drive through wildlife park that includes a walking path through animal habitat areas. Nearby lakes and reservoirs provide a variety of outdoor activities and skiing can be found on Bill Williams Mountain just 3 miles from the hotel. Elephant Rocks Golf Course, a top rated 18 hole championship golf course, is just 2 miles away. Our personalized service makes us an ideal choice when visiting Northern Arizona and its many attractions. This Hotel is AAA Approved and has a 5 Sunburst Rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing