We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel stayed two nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The hotel service desk area was clean when we entered. Our room was on the second floor of the non smoke side of the hotel. The room was big and reasonably clean with a fridge and an outdated microwave. The breakfast area was clean but the man that kept the area clean was rude and hovers over you. The waffle maker is old and if it is not sprayed you will end up with a mess. The dispenser for the waffle batter does not completely stop after filling the little plastic cups left there for you to get the waffle liquid. The milk dispenser was not working for one day when we were there so the jug with milk that was left on the counter for guest was not cold. I would say Howard Johns need to update the breakfast area and train the staff. The location was good since we were headed to the Grand Canyon and there was a McDonald's close if you had kids.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CELINE4824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

nice hotel and good value. the internet connection wasn't that good. I wouldn't recommend the free breakfast but we didn't experience any issues while we were there

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michele Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Marlen D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Leigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
0.3 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,510 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.3 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams

Address: 511 Grand Canyon Rd, Williams, AZ 86046-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Williams
Price Range: £43 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Interstate 40, Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams hotel near Grand Canyon Railroad offers the conveniences you need at a value you will love. Get your day off to a bright start with free expanded Rise & Dine continental breakfast, which features cooked-to-order waffles and other tasty fare. Take advantage of handy amenities at our recently updated Williams, AZ, hotel, like free Wi-Fi Internet access, 24-hour front desk and heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi, and business center. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We are just steps from Grand Canyon Railway, which provides direct service to the breathtaking canyon. Take the family for a wild adventure at Bearizona drive-through wildlife park. Spend some time outdoors at sprawling Kaibab National Forest or on the rolling greens of Elephants Rock Golf Course. Fans of history and aviation will enjoy exploring Planes of Fame, the local aviation museum in nearby Valle. There are several one-of-a-kind restaurants near our Williams, AZ, hotel that are sure to appeal to every taste. Try the home-style cooking at Pine Country Restaurant, the casual menu and comfortable atmosphere of Red Raven Restaurant or the Mexican food at Pancho McGillicuddy’s. Other local restaurants include Cruiser’s Route 66 Café and Rod’s Steak House. If you prefer familiar fare, grab a bite from Pizza Hut, McDonald’s, Dairy Queen or Jack in the Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing