We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Williams
Reviewed 22 June 2014

As with other travellers, we found this accommodation to be clean with good sized rooms. They include fridge and flat screen tv with cable and free wifi is always appreciated.
We stayed two nights and found the vicinity to the grand canyon railway station very convenient and a further 3 minute walk into the main street of Williams itself.
Breakfast is includec in the room price and is a little carbohydrate loaded but offers cereal, toast, waffles, muffins and juice. Some fruit would have been a nice option. The hotel was fully booked on the second night which made breakfast very busy with limited seating.
The indoor pool and spa was a welcome treat to soak away the dust of travel to the nearby beautiful grand canyon.
Williams offers several hotels, but from what I saw, you wouldn't be dissapointed if you stayed at this one for the comparative prices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SickofBadService2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed two nights at this property. The rooms were average size with a comfortable bed, fridge, microwave, coffee maker & flat screen tv. They have a nice indoor pool & spa. Both were just the right temperature. They have a modest breakfast buffet included in the room price. There is a laundromat across the street. The room was clean & comfortable, the staff was friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hawaii96815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank W C S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I made reservations online for a specific price + tax. Upon arrival I was given a piece of paper to sign with no explanation. After reading the document I realized that I was being charged an additional fee. I asked the clerk if this extra charge was a tax and I was told no. She stated that It was a fee to help with the cost of the pool, hot tub and breakfast. I find this practice dishonest. I was told by the clerk that I could look for a room elsewhere. I considered that I had a legal contract and the hotel policy stated that they could charge me for a night's stay if I canceled my reservation. The clerk did eventually remove the charge but now I am very angry about the dishonesty.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights while visiting Grand Canyon. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. There was not much of a selection for breakfast but they did have a waffle maker. Nice location because Downtown Williams was just a short walk down the road, as was McDonald's and Jack in the Box. I'd stay again if I were ever in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Booked this via the internet whilst on our travels. Had all the facilities we wanted - indoor pool and hottub, buffet breakfast, quiet rear rooms. Check-in staff were particularly friendly and efficient, breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Would have liked to have stayed longer as we loved this historic town. but wojuld definitely return. Good value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williams hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Williams
0.2 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Canyon Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#5 of 30 in Williams
1,488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Near Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams

Address: 511 N Grand Canyon Blvd, Williams, AZ 86046-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Williams
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Williams
Price Range: £44 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Interstate 40, Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams hotel near Grand Canyon Railroad offers the conveniences you need at a value you will love. Get your day off to a bright start with free expanded Rise & Dine continental breakfast, which features cooked-to-order waffles and other tasty fare. Take advantage of handy amenities at our recently updated Williams, AZ, hotel, like free Wi-Fi Internet access, 24-hour front desk and heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi, and business center. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We are just steps from Grand Canyon Railway, which provides direct service to the breathtaking canyon. Take the family for a wild adventure at Bearizona drive-through wildlife park. Spend some time outdoors at sprawling Kaibab National Forest or on the rolling greens of Elephants Rock Golf Course. Fans of history and aviation will enjoy exploring Planes of Fame, the local aviation museum in nearby Valle. There are several one-of-a-kind restaurants near our Williams, AZ, hotel that are sure to appeal to every taste. Try the home-style cooking at Pine Country Restaurant, the casual menu and comfortable atmosphere of Red Raven Restaurant or the Mexican food at Pancho McGillicuddy’s. Other local restaurants include Cruiser’s Route 66 Café and Rod’s Steak House. If you prefer familiar fare, grab a bite from Pizza Hut, McDonald’s, Dairy Queen or Jack in the Box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Williams Hotel Williams
Williams Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Williams

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing